We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally a real cuppa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tully's Coffee

Tully's Coffee
925 Seneca St., Seattle, WA 98101
(206) 625-7373
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #967 of 3,563 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Honolulu, Hawaii USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Finally a real cuppa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is how coffee is supposed to taste. Althomultiplelocations, we tried 4-5 and each was above par. Far exceeds that fish-tail coffee place that has become ubiquitous and as plebian as McDonalds. Thank god new investors are saving this place. Bravo!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sammamish, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

They have excellent coffee and breakfast items. Their soy chai tea is creamy and sweet. The service is good. I love their cookies and pastries.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“By far the best coffee in the U.S.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Are you tired of the overly-roasted, acid-y flavor of the "other" famous coffee house chain? Look no further for the best coffee that the U.S. has to offer (and I am VERY picky about my coffee!). Tully's has the best coffee, staff, and atmosphere of any competing coffee house. I live far away from Seattle, but I order coffee from here for my house. If you are a coffee lover, you will not want to miss going to a Tully's...you will be taking at least one bag of coffee beans out of the store with you!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“It's Better than Diner Coffee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

OK.. i have to admit I am a Starbucks fan. I decided to try a cup at Tully's while in Seattle.
No big deal, it was a good cup of coffee and satisfied my caffeine addiction. I've had better.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Just Another Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I go to Tully's sometimes. I never go there because it's Tully's, though. It isn't that distinctive. What it is, is a reasonably clean place where you can buy a beverage and meet a friend for a good, long conversation without getting kicked out. No public restrooms where I have been.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tully's Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Tully's Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tully's Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.