We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cutters Crabhouse

Cutters Crabhouse
2001 Western Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121 (Downtown)
206-448-4884
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cutters Crabhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #165 of 3,490 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $21 - $35
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Lenora
Transit: Free Downtown Shuttle!
Description: One of Seattle’s proudest traditions is the Pike Place Market, right next door. The market thrives by providing the highest quality seasonal products indigenous to the Pacific Northwest. This allows Cutters--totally remodeled in April 2012--to be directly influenced by the unique nature of the market. Because of Cutters' ongoing commitment to incorporate only the finest seasonal Northwest ingredients in all menu offerings, we can truly say: “If it’s there, it’s here."
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Overall I enjoyed Cutters for the food...there were a few great things about it and a few not so great. We sat at the bar to wait for our table to be ready and never got served :( Once at our table though the service was great...awesome, funny and knowledgable waiter...I ordered the lobster and crab gnocchi and he quietly suggested the vegetable gnocchi (add crab). He was right...I really enjoyed it (and saved $10). The biggest problem we had was that there was no air conditioning! It was a really hot evening and we were so ho that we ate very quickly and had to leave without dessert or more drinks because we were so uncomfortable. Not sure if the air conditioning wasn't working or they just don't have any but I wouldn't go there on a hot day again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    168
    55
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Maybe you should train your waitress”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The bartender was great. The waitress did not know what she was doing. We had a few questions about the menu and she had to go find the boss. When we went to the bar we had a glass of wine. When we got to the table for dinner and were looking for a bottle of the same wine on the wine menu, we could not find it. Asked about it and she had to go see the boss to see if it was available by the bottle. Came back and told us that it was available but when we asked the price she had to go looking for the price again. Then they delivered the main course when we were only about half way through our appetizers. Maybe this is a rush thing so they can improve their turnover but then why was she so long in getting us the bill and returning our change?

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to grab dinner.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Contemporary feeling, good food, good portion sizes, hilarious waiter. 4 of us got 2 appetizers, 2 dinners and shared everything. Plenty to eat, all good. The sides that came with dinners were unique, pulled pork risotto with scallops was great. Succotash rice with stuffed shrimp good too. I would say try something new!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“outstanding view, outstanding food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

was recommended to this restaurant by hotel guest services. From the shuttle van which picked us up @ the Hotel to the immediate seating when we arrived, our experience was outstanding. Travel to Seattle for business and education was topped off by this wonderful restaurant. The appetizer of Dungeness crab and crusty bread to fresh garden greens, to the steamed pot of crab, Italian sausage, potatoes and spinach in a tomato base was fantastic. A drink before dinner included the lavender cosmopolitan and honey ginger martini was outstanding. The wait staff was attentive. Warm, wet towels to clean hands after the meal was a very special touch!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Oh
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great restaurant on the Water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Like many of us, we like good food with a great view and it isn't an easy combination to find. Cutter's has both!
The service and ambiance matched the gorgeous view of the water.
My husband had the Dungeness Crab Boil with a thick red broth and spicy sausage. It is his favorite dinner to order out and said it was an easy 10 out of 10.
I had the fresh salmon that was grilled to perfection and the best I had in Seattle.
Portions were generous and the price was well worth the meal!
Out waiter, Jim, was excellent! Professional and friendly. We will definitely come back here next time we are in Seattle.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cutters Crabhouse also viewed

 

Been to Cutters Crabhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cutters Crabhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.