We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Etta's Seafood

Etta's Seafood
2020 Western Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-2109
206-443-6000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Etta's Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #149 of 3,431 restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $31 - $45
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Virgina & Western
Transit: Our new lightrail system will get you from the airport right to the heart of downtown at 4th and Westlake, just minutes from our restaurant. The Metro Transit bus system is very accesible and a trip planner is available online at; www.metro.kingcounty.gov
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Really great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We went here on the recommendation of a local and were very glad we did. The chowder and halibut were both really good, the service was very attentive and the location, right by the fish market, was very convenient. Go!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    268
    204
    86
    26
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Oysters and Coconut pie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The best coconut cream pie on the planet! Not to sweet, light and fluffy, fresh and toasted coconut!

Great Oysters, salads, burgers etc

Outdoor Dining great for croud watching!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“You'll make this your Seattle favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Anyone that knows where to go for seafood in Seattle, finds their way down past Pike Street Market, past all the tourist restaurants where french fries are tossed to seagulls. This is one great seafood restaurant. What a nice selection of local oysters! The halibut and salmon are so well prepared, they beat all the others. Also probably the best fried calamari I've had! Coleslaw great! OH, A salad of beets, raspberries, marrion berries, nuts, and goat cheese will make you come back if for nothing else. It's a bit pricy for the wallet, but it's location and quality, likely demands that cost. The place is full of people that come back time after time. It will be a favorite of yours, once you visit. Wait staff takes the time to know every aspect of what they serve. You'll enjoy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great food and great relaxed atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This a great place where really good food meets a relaxed atmosphere. We met friends for dinner and were shocked to realize 3 hours had passed by the time we finished dinner! We never felt rushed or that the food was slow coming out. It was just perfectly paced and relaxing.

Copper River Salmon and fresh spring vegetables were in season so we made pigs of ourselves with these items! Not to be missed is the beet and berry appetizer and the corn pudding. I could have made a meal of just those two items.

A "must visit" when in Seattle!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Seafoood Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Delicious, Relaxed, Great Location. Waiter was attentive and not pushy, and the crab cakes were superb (although the portions could be bigger!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Etta's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Etta's Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.