We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Brunch!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Library Bistro & Bookstore Bar

Library Bistro & Bookstore Bar
92 Madison St, Seattle, WA 98104 (Downtown)
(206) 624-3646
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Library Bistro & Bookstore Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #222 of 3,434 restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, French, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: First Ave.
Transit: Metro Bus #16, Post/Madison stop
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Brunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We went to this restaurant based on the name alone. It was adorably decorated with many books. I had bacon and eggs with breakfast potatoes. The potatoes were amazing! My boyfriend had the french toast and he said it was the second best french toast he's ever had. (The first being at Tasty n Sons, and that's pretty hard to beat!) The only downside to our experience was that the booth we sat in was very narrow.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica J, General Manager at Library Bistro & Bookstore Bar, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hello Bodendo,

Thank you for the kind words! I appreciate you taking the time to write of your great experience. I realize you have many places you could visit for brunch and I'm so happy you chose the Library Bistro. Our Chef Lobkovich thanks you for your comments regarding his french toast as well! We are both glad your visit was a memorable one. Hope to see you soon, Erica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    53
    33
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Quiet location food disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

It's been a while since I visited the LIbrary BIstro. Location is good, and atmosphere is quiet- so good for a business lunch. The food was disappointing.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica J, General Manager at Library Bistro & Bookstore Bar, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hi Mary Ellen S. I I'm happy we could provide you a good location for your business meeting but I'm sorry we could meet the standards we normally strive to meet on the food end. I would be happy to give your feedback to our new Chef if you would be so kind as to e-mail me personally. We would love the opportunity to fine tune the dishes you ordered and see what improvements can be made. Thank you, Erica Erica.Jacobs@LibraryBistro.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Seattle Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed at the hotel, it is a great place to meet up and chill with a couple of friends and have a few drinks, quiet so you can actually here the conversation but fun

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica J, General Manager at Library Bistro & Bookstore Bar, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hi KimmyCW! Thank you for much for the quick note. We re glad we set a relaxing atmosphere fo your and your guests. Hope to see you soon! Erica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

It's been a long time since I've had such a great breakfast. Tasty, good service, decent value.

I will be back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica J, General Manager at Library Bistro & Bookstore Bar, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Hello BBSeattle, We're so glad we could offer you a great breakfast that you felt was a great value. We know that is what drives folks in Seattle as it should! Thank you for sharing, Erica and the LB Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, LA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The atmosphere at the Bookstore Bar was perfect for sitting and having a beer with friends, or having a night cap after a great day. The food was very good. The liquor selection was perfect.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica J, General Manager at Library Bistro & Bookstore Bar, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear TLinds82, I think my staff and I get more comments about the atmosphere of our little Bookstore Bar than any other! We are so glad you felt at home and comfortable while visiting us. Thank you for choosing to do so! Erica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Library Bistro & Bookstore Bar also viewed

Been to Library Bistro & Bookstore Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Library Bistro & Bookstore Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.