We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMY!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sazerac

Sazerac
1101 Fourth Avenue, Hotel Monaco, Seattle, WA 98101
+1 206-624-7755
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sazerac is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #256 of 3,088 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Spring
Transit: The New Sound Transit Light Rail station nearest us is University Street Station, in the Seattle Tunnel underneath Third Avenue.
Description: Named after the potent New Orleans cocktail, Sazerac is by far one of downtown Seattle's hippest spots. The food is fresh with deep resonant flavors, roasted and wood-fired, earthy and sensual. "This southern-style spot is destined to be a Seattle classic." -Seattle Times
San Rafael, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“YUMMY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

A great restaurant for breakfast! Fresh, Organic and delicious! They even have gluten free toast.
The service was exceptional. We will eat here again!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    112
    50
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not Southern”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The food is unique but has no southern flavor. The Housemade Lamb sausage was excellent but the lentils were not like home cooking.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great brunch and dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We actually visited on 2 separate occasions during our brief stay in Seattle. The Sunday brunch was very good though I should have sampled their Bloody Mary Bar instead of a glass of bubbly. The smoked brisket hash was very good with very tender cubes of smoky brisket. For dinner I sampled a couple of wine flights along with the pork cheeks and wild mushrooms. The crispy truffles or potato croquettes flavored with truffle cheese and truffle aioli was also a nice variation on the usual french fries. Though I do want to sample that Bloody Mary Bar...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Happy hour menu is the way to go ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Sazerac was suggested by the front desk staff at the hotel across the street. I sat at the Chef's counter where you can see many of the dishes being prepared. By chance I asked the waiter about a dish up for delivery that did not seem to be on the dinner menu and learned they also have a happy hour menu!
I tried the field greens salad with a house dressing and the potato truffle puffs. The salad was good but the the truffle puffs were outstanding! A wonderful blend of favors and a delightful consistency. Both dishes were reasonably priced on the happy hour menu and provided a wonderful light meal. Best of all, happy hour lasts until 8 pm.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Pleasant restaurant & bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had a good meal here on first night of trip to Seattle. Good service in an attractive setting. Probably gets quite loud on a weekend.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sazerac also viewed

 

Been to Sazerac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sazerac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.