We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian pasta standards” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Assaggio Ristorante

Assaggio Ristorante
2010 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-2415
206-441-1399
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #109 of 3,387 restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $21 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Virginia
Description: Pamper your soul with the sensual pleasures of fine Italian wine and food while you marvel at the Michelangelo-inspired artwork.
Monterey, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Italian pasta standards”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very crowded on a Saturday night but great staff. Our waitress was alert, busy, attentive and not intrusive. Service was very quick despite the full house. Food was well prepared and did not disappoint. Many patrons were celebrating special events including prom couples. The noise level was pretty high, which would bother people who would want a romantic getaway, but the energy was fun.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    119
    50
    25
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My lunch at this downtown Seattle restaurant was wonderful. I walk past this place almost daily and always see it busy and now I see why. The pasta was every bit as good if not better than anything in Rome. The house red was a great value. Service is awesome.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best blood orange cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I love the blood orange cosmo and my husband loves the blood orange side car and we come here just for those alone. The food is also wonderful and the atmosphere and location great!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Alway a reliable good meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Excellent service, feel like there is an Italian grandmother in the back kitchen making the food. It's such a good restaurant, reasonable pricing, excellent atmosphere.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“SO SO”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The wait staff was snotty and acted as if they really didn't have time to bother with us. The over priced salad was OK and the soup was tasteless and I mean even after I had to season it at the table--the one reason they got a 3 is because of the Fried Olives they were great

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Assaggio Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Assaggio Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Assaggio Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.