We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place Pigalle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Place Pigalle Restaurant and Bar

Place Pigalle Restaurant and Bar
81 Pike St, Seattle, WA 98101 (Pike Place Market)
(206) 624-1756
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Place Pigalle Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #132 of 3,492 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Pike Place Market
Cross street: 1st
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Place Pigalle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

What a great little French bistro. The service is very good. If you do not like something they make good on it. The food is authentic and they have a very good wine list. Try this place...;)

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    60
    21
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, BC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic night at Place Pigalle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My wife & I celebrated our 10th anniversary at Place Pigalle & it was amazing! The calamari (not fried for a change!) was to die for! The rabbit "two-ways" was top notch! Quaint location at the foot of Pike Place market! Amazing view! One word: Awesome!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberlin, OH
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Oooh la la”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The atmosphere, the food, the service, the view. Not to be missed. I had oysters from b.c, alaskan halibut, and creme brulee. The waiter was kind enough to warn me the the oysters would be small but they were delicious. The halibut was cooked perfectly and accompanied by a creamy polenta and broccoli. The couple next to me struck up a conversation with the waiter and me and we ended up sharing a table. It was a very lovely dinner; Seattle folks are so very friendly!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“True french atmosphere in Pike market”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

It is always a pleasure to get back to Place Pigalle
The food is in a true French tradition, the service is very helpful and the atmosphere is great

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great on symphony nights, romantic view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We like to eat near Benaroya Hall before a concert; unfortunately the choices in the Hall and nearby are dismal. Place Pigalle, in the Pike Place Market, is surprisingly close to the Hall, within convenient walking distance. There is a terrific view of Elliot Bay (one of the best in the market), and the French style food is seasonal, locally focused and exquisite. The staff is accommodating for our early departures, though lingering over a romantic meal with excellent wines is also welcome. Check to see if there's complimentary parking in the winter; otherwise, we park in the underground hall parking. Lunch here is a great way to sample this gem if you're on a budget.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Place Pigalle Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Place Pigalle Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Place Pigalle Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.