We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Evening in Seattle!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elliott's Oyster House

Elliott's Oyster House
1201 Alaskan Way, Pier 56, Seattle, WA 98101 (Downtown)
(206) 623-4340
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Elliott's Oyster House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #77 of 3,443 restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $16 - $32
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Spring Street
Transit: Metro Transit Routes 99-O and 99-I at Alaskan Way and Spring(.10 mi) Metro Transit Routes 10-O, 11-O, 113-I, 121-I, 121-O, 122-I, 125-I, 15-O, 18-O, 21-I, 22-I, 56-I and 994-I at First Avenue and University St (.15 mi)
Kelowna BC Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“A Perfect Evening in Seattle!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had dinner at Elliots on a beautiful warm evening. The venue was spectacular - outside by the water with a stunning view out over Elliot bay. Although it was busy, we were seated immediately, and the server came by within a minute or so to take cocktail orders, and then followed through with excellent service for the rest of the evening. The food was fantastic - probably the best coconut shrimp we have ever had! The evening could not have been better!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    472
    272
    95
    44
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A really good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family and I visited Elliott's this month and had a really memorable meal. I had the fish & chips which was breaded in panko breadcrumbs. It was very tasty. My husband had a salmon Reuben which he still talks about and my son had salmon fish tacos. The place was busy, but the service was good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

got an uncomfortable table for six. The sun was so bright everyone was squinting to read the menus. Waiter was NOT friendly and SLOW. The food overall was very good but extremely pricey ($72 for crab legs, for example) . they were out of the type of oysters we chose, but instead of telling us the waiter just said, they were out so i gave you these instead. couldn't get refills on drinks.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The oysters were excellent and the craft beer selection. Everything else was just okay. If I ever revisit, I will only order oysters and beer.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Incredible Food with a View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Went for a birthday dinner with my family as we spent a day in Seattle prior to leaving for a cruise. After many recommendations from people, we had to try Elliott's. ALL recommendations were not wrong. We lucked out with the weather as we were able to sit outside and enjoy a sunset on the water.

Our waiter was INCREDIBLE. He was helpful, friendly, and made great reco's as well. I had the Alaskan Halibut and was ready for a 2nd helping when I was done, it IS that good.

Go, enjoy it, love the food as me and my family did as well!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elliott's Oyster House also viewed

 

Been to Elliott's Oyster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elliott's Oyster House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.