We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious + Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pasta Freska Italian Restaurant

Pasta Freska Italian Restaurant
1515 Westlake Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109 (Downtown)
2062831515
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pasta Freska Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #562 of 3,433 restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 8th Ave. N
Transit: Metro RT 17, RT 30, RT 74 (Westlake Ave), RT 28 & RT 26 (Dexter Avenue)
Description: Pasta Freska Italian Restaurant offers a unique and fresh new way to enjoy fine dining. Located in the heart of downtown Seattle, near Queen Anne and Lake Union, Pasta Freska's head chef visits each and every table, asking the likes of each guest, then prepares a meal based upon those conversations pared with the perfect glass of wine. Fresh bread and pasta, seafood, wonderful salads and an extensive wine list are just a few of the many great things awaiting your visit at Pasta Freska. The perfect place for a first date, anniversary, family dinner, group dinner or just a night to enjoy some amazing dishes, Pasta Freska aims to please.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious + Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Experiential dining as it should be. The chef and staff's warm welcome added to the charming decor to create a lovely atmosphere. I thought it to be like visiting a gourmet uncle in Italy - he would surprise me with a dinner & wine he knew I would love, making me feel at home instantly. The food passed my husband's Italian Grandmother standard(!) Great from appetizer to dessert. Suitable for romantic dinners or friendly get togethers.
Bring your sense of adventure with you - not predictable, just delicious!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    29
    14
    5
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodinville, WA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Noisey, a bit chaotic, but the food was great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Had dinner on a Saturday night, with reservations. We were seated a bit earlier than our reservations were for,but others were waiting for their (larger) tables a bit longer. Chef came out and asked what we didn't eat, if we had any allergies, and if we wanted wine. A yes to the wine question brought out a bottle of Banfi Chianti. Service was good, but it seemed a bit disorganized - not sure how they keep track of who was served what. We got salad first, other tables got the eggplant first, and we had to ask a couple of times for some of the dishes that we saw others get. Every dish was wonderful. Portions seem a bit small, but you walk away stuffed because of all the courses. A large party of 18 made the place seem rather noisey. Overall a very enjoyable dinner. Would recommend this restaurant if you are in Seattle.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Buon Appetito!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I've been to Pasta Freska (NOT Fresca) several times now for special occasions. I recommend you go see for yourself. You'll be very pleased. The service is good, the food is fresh, tasty and abundant (and I'm not even a big fan of Italian food), and the atmosphere is enjoyable, especially if you like it romantically dim. The owner/head chef, Mike, is enthusiastic and accomodating. Who wouldn't want a little visit from a Burt Reynolds look-alike? This place is best enjoyed with a couple of friends and a bottle of wine!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“No menu, non c'è problema”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Visited twice, once alone and next with friends. No menu, chef asks about allergies and dislikes then creates incredible courses. Tasty eggplant appetizer followed by great green salad then tasty salmon, a meat dish and then pasta. Desert sampler of ice cream and multiple tasty sweets. A great experience in quiet, comfortable setting. Very personal attention.
Chef-selected wine resulted in a very smooth cabernet at around $60 a bottle.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pasta Freska = Pasta Perfecto!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

To say you'll get the perfect pasta dish at Pasta Freska is to say that your particular choice of pasta dish will not come from a menu where all dishes are listed in the page(s) of that menu. At Pasta Fresca the chef comes to you and talks to you about your likes and dislikes then he creates the perfect dish for you. No asking for substitutions, no asking for extra this or that - just the perfect pasta dish.
Not sure you know what you’re getting into? Well go early on a Wednesday for a lunch buffet and sample some of Chef Mike Horri's standard Italian fare. You'll be greeted by a variety of Italian favorites including different pastas and pizza.
Of course, Pasta Freska's wine list is no less of a surprise and you'll have the wine of your choice or select from the suggested wines for your dish. Pasta Freska is a unique Italian restaurant because of the originality that Chef Mike puts into each dish. Don't know which dish is your favorite? Let Chef Mike lead you down that path to discovery - you and your tummy will be glad you did.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pasta Freska Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasta Freska Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.