We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of That's Amore! Italian Cafe

That's Amore! Italian Cafe
1425 31st Ave S, Seattle, WA 98144-3909
206-322-3677
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
That's Amore! Italian Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #154 of 3,432 restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Atlantic
Transit: Our bus stop is just across the street!
Description: When travelling, often the best restuarants are slightly off the beaten path. We've been named "Hidden Gem" by Seattle Magazine, not just for spectacular Italian Food but a gorgeous view of Downtown Seattle. Chef-owned, our casual little place is just 10 minutes from Downtown (just a quick exit from I-90 onto Rainier Ave S -- careful, the exit comes up FAST from downtown). Free Parking and a really cool Solstice Park (with sunset marker stones) just steps North of our building is the Cherry on top! Welcome!
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

This was my first visit to Seattle. Actually used Restsurant.com to gind a place to ea t snd use a coupon. WOW. Great food fair prices. Great view and service. Our family lives only a short distance away but were never there. They will bha e back. Easy to park. Great freshly preparded entrees. Don't miss this little treasure. Reservstion availabk e through open table

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    20
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tiny but excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This physically tiny Italian restaurant -- it only has a dozen or so tables -- is huge in every other respect: great wine list, extremely well done menu. Our only complaint, and that's perhaps too strong a word, is that the service can be spotty at times. At our last visit (we eat there at least five or six times a year) there was only a single waiter. He was very friendly and attentive and had an excellent knowledge of both the menu and wine list, but was strung out trying to attend to a packed house. The excellent food is worth the minor annoyance, thought. Our family recommends That's Amore! highly. Be sure to try the Wild Boar Rissotto.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Doesn't get any better!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I'm local to this neighborhood gem, and can't speak highly enough about it. The food is always fantastic, the service is uber friendly, and the view is likely one of the best in all of Seattle. If you want to experience the view, I'd suggest a reservation, asking specifically for a window seat, however you can experience the view from most tables. They have outside seating in the summer, though it is in front of the restaurant where you won't have a view, however, it is quiet and charming. Go forth, and try That's Amore!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

A bit out of the way on 31st Avenue South but easy to park. It has a beautiful view of the city if you are lucky enough to be seated in one of the two tables at the huge windows at the back. The antipasto was outstanding with the usual meat, cheese, olives, and vegetables but included a succulent honey dew and grapes. The wine selection was fair and reasonably priced by the glass. We had the Tuscan sausage which reflected the genuine taste of Tuscany and the sauce was a bit spicy and tasty. The polent was unusually light which we liked. The handmade tortellini were great although the sauce was a bit strong and acidic. The tiramisu was delicious. The service was good and the cost for two with three drinks and tip was $100.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Amazing Gem in Seattle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is the best Itialian food in Seattle, hands down. Pizza, Pasta, Seafood, Poultry dishes, I have tried them all (don't eat red meat, but I have had others try the meat dishes and loved them). One of my favorites is the Tortellini Gorgonzola, try it with asparagus instead of broccolli. The pizza's give you the feeling you are in Italy-hard to find an authentic Italian Pizza in Seattle, but That's Amore has perfected them. Everything is inventive, creative, and delicous. The service is is great. In a residential neighborhood unless you know it's there you might miss it. And I can tell you, if you live or are visiting Seattle you want to find this place. One of the best secrets about this place is the view. You would probably not know by looking at where it is, but it has an amazing view of downtown Seattle and Puget Sound. Make reservations if you can and ask for a view table (the restuarant is small and only about 8 of the tables actually have the great view).
Take the time to find this place and go enjoy, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to That's Amore! Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage That's Amore! Italian Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.