We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere - Great food!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marlai Thai Restaurant

Marlai Thai Restaurant
3719 NE 45th St, Seattle, WA 98105
206-523-3200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #735 of 3,492 Restaurants in Seattle
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Glendale, Arizona
2 reviews
“Great atmosphere - Great food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

One of the best Thai restaurants I've ever been to. Great food, great presentation, great atmosphere!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Favorite Seattle Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

We eat here often and love the food. It is a little pricey for Thai food, but food is always fresh and excellently prepared. Lunch is more affordable and is the same wonderful food.

One of my husband's Thai students also considers Marlai his favorite, which is why I am confused at the 'Americanization of Thai food' review earlier. Our student friend occasionally orders off-menu, which they seem to accommodate with no problem. One of the items he orders off-menu is some sort of spicy sauce which is perhaps too spicy for most American palates, so I would suggest that solution for others who think the food too inauthenic.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburban MD
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Thai Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

Whenever I visit Seattle, we always come to this restaurant. It is may sister's favorite and she always goes there. The food is exceptionally fresh, the service is outstanding and the selection is great. You can watch the chefs preparing the food behind a glass window. The atmosphere is very clean and airy. The food is unfailinging and consistently excellent across a wide range of dishes and I am particularly impressed with food's freshness.

  • Visited December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“American twist on Thai cuisine. I have a hard time when I am eating there that I am actually at Thai restaurant. Pricy...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2008

American twist on Thai cuisine. I have a hard time when I am eating there that I am actually at Thai restaurant. Pricy too, but it is on Sand Point Way...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“want to try spicy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2008

want to try spicy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marlai Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Marlai Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marlai Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.