We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Lunch & Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Fournil Ltd Bakery & Catering

Le Fournil Ltd Bakery & Catering
3230 Eastlake Ave E, Ste A, Seattle, WA 98102-3885
206-328-6523
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,388 of 3,488 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, French
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Queenstown, Maryland
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lunch & Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Fresh breakfast sandwiches and pastries. Excellent service. Wonderful place well worth the visit. Prices are very reasonable and their coffee is outstanding

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
1 review
“Yummy desserts at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love the chocolate tart. Ordered it twice for birthday celebrations!
The chocolate eclair is delicious too.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Falls, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Translation is simply "the bakery" and they do it very well.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We tried this place 8AM on a Saturday morning and it was overflowing with local residents.... A sure sign it has excellent quality and service. I must concur this establishment is among the best anywhere in the world for pastries and coffee. I have eaten croissants in Italy and in France and they are equally as fresh and tasty here. Their bakery is right next door to the cafe, so absolute freshness is guaranteed. The almond croissant was fabulous! I also ordered the Croque de Fournil which was a delicious croissant filled with ham, egg, and cheese which included a 12 oz. beverage of my choice - cappucino. All very reasonably priced. The food and beverage pick up was a bit hectic and confusing since it was so busy and noisy. It was difficult to hear when they called my name and also difficult to get up to the counter to pick the order up. Everyone including staff and customers were very curteous despite the chaos. Well worth the trouble to get one of the finest breakfasts available in Seattle.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful goodies!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Friendly, fast service to go along with incredible pastries! Sure wish my diet would allow me to go there everyday!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Not very French in the end”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Um, this was a major letdown. The pastries (almond croissant and pain au chocolat) are not good. They are very doh-y and not light at all. My friend and I were there for lunch after having traveled to France and it wasn't really possible to compare the pastries to those you can get anywhere in France. The salad, on the bright side, was not a total let-down (tarragon). In fact, it was quite good but pricey. There are other, better, places in Seattle to get good French pastries.

I have traveled to France at least 15-20 so really know what I am talking about here. Not sure if others who've given good reviews had traveled there as much. So, if you've never been to France, you might really enjoy this food, otherwise, skip it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Fournil Ltd Bakery & Catering also viewed

 

Been to Le Fournil Ltd Bakery & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Fournil Ltd Bakery & Catering, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.