We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome fish and chips joint” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunfish Seafood

Sunfish Seafood
2800 Alki Ave SW, Seattle, WA 98116-2723 (West Seattle)
206-938-4112
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 3,429 restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: West Seattle
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome fish and chips joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Love this place. Our family had lunch here today. We had fish and chips and combo meals. Everything was very tasty! They have salads if you are on a diet, but don't get one. Go all out and get the fried stuff. You won't regret it! They only take cash and don't serve beer. Recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    21
    8
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent fish and chips on Alki”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I grew up in West Seattle and have often eaten at the "Spud," another fish and chips place on Alki Beach. We could not stop at the Spud because there was no parking...... the beach was overrun with sun seekers. So we at at Sun Fish which is just down the street. Great fish and chips. Maybe better than the Spud which can be variable as to quality. Quick service and very clean. Worth a try.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Being cash”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

This is a cash only business, so be prepared. The food is amazing. The halibut kabob is worth it twice. Enjoy

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Fish & Chips!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Michael & Peter have been doing business for at least 20 years in Seattle, they really know their stuff. They used to be near the West Seattle Bridge in a little hole in the wall. The crowds were out the door on a sunny day. They decided to move to Alkai and the rest is history. The prawns are great and it's a tossup as to whether the cod or halibut is next. My brother & I always are tortured as to going to sunfish or that other place. We love them both! View is unbelievable, right on the water.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best fish&chips in Seattle!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Ive been eating here for many years. Nothing in the area can compare with thier halibut or cod. They fry it up after you order it and it's not greasy . If you like fish n chips like I do , you have to try this place. The halibut seems a lil pricey but is well worth it. The only downside is that they're closed on Monday's .

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunfish Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Sunfish Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunfish Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.