We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parkerhouse. Luxury on a Budget-Modern B&B.

Sitting Room, great for chatting, reading, playing games, or just kicking back.
Sitting Room, great for chatting, reading, playing games, or just kicking back.
Sitting Room, great for chatting, reading, playing games, or just kicking back.
Dining Room seats 8.  Great space to spread out and play games.
Seattle
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ShannonM8...
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Parkerhouse provided us with a beautiful and comfortable place to stay. We thoroughly enjoyed Kate & Sheldon's company. They were very welcoming and gracious to truly share their home with us. We appreciated how laid back the atmosphere was. They have a beautifully modern home within 20 minutes of downtown Seattle; what a great location with easy access to the freeway. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. I would look forward to returning to stay at Parkerhouse and would recommend it to any of my friends or family.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: All the comforts of home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2014
Thanks so much for your kind words, look forward to meeting you again sometime.

The Parkers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mikaela_1...
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Kate and Sheldon provide an exceptional experience to travelers. My husband and I and another couple vacationed to the Seattle area for a week and stayed with Kate and Sheldon the entire time. They were very pleasant. It was like staying with extended family or friends. They were very hospitable and made sure we were comfortable and had what we needed, but also respected our bedroom/bathroom spaces. They were great to sit and talk with and were willing to share a little bit about themselves. They even stayed up very late one evening and played board games with us. They both have a great sense of humor and their house is gorgeous and very comfortable. Each guest had adequate private space. The beds were comfortable and their house is very clean. Their house is situated very nicely, about 20 minutes south of downtown Seattle (with good traffic). Their neighborhood is very scenic. The breakfast provided is great - a variety of fruit, cereal, breads & jams, eggs, & coffee. After staying with them for 5 nights, we felt like they were old friends we had known for years. We will definitely stay here if we visit Seattle again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2014
It was great fun having you here, hope to see you again the next time you are in the Seattle area!

The Parkers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
CarlainPr...
Miami
1 review
“Highly reccomended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Everything was perfect, spotlessly clean!! The mattress and pillows were so comfortable that you wanted to stay in bed. The host very social, knowledgeable and helpful. I would definitely give it 5 stars in the area of bed and breakfasts.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2014
Thanks so much for your kind words!

Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
NanaaPegg...
Atwater, California
1 review
“Coming from different cities we met up with family for Celebration's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Kate and Sheldon made sure everyone had what they needed. We were celebrating
Graduation,Birthdays, and Father's Day. We had a big shrimp & crab feed for around
20 people, had a wonderful time!!Of course we cleaned up afterwards.
Our host made themselves very scarce, and I don't blame them!! But made us feel
very comfortable in every way!!!
Thank You Kate & Sheldon
From the Huie clan.
.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2014
Thanks so much, and very happy that we were able to accomodate your family gathering! What fun for all!

The Parkers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jennifer...
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
“Kate and Sheldon thought of everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Wonderful stay with teen kids, young toddler, and in-laws in tow. Everyone had ample space to relax in, breakfast was great, beds were super comfy and they even had DVDs and toys for my 3-year-old daughter so I could catch a break! We had wonderful visits with our hosts, and our daughter keeps asking to go back to "Cake's house!". Thanks!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2014
Thanks for your kind word's, and I kinda like being called "Cake". I wonder if I can get that to catch on! So sweet, thanks for staying with us. I miss the soft sounds of the guitar strumming coming from the living room!

Kate & Sheldon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Stacey
TN
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 8, 2014
Thanks for your kind words, Stacey, we enjoyed getting to know you a little! Hope to see you next time you are in the Seattle area!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
him2001
San Jose, California
1 review
“Nice Place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Its a very nice place to stay. Owner Kate and Sheldon are very helpful. This place is around 20-25 min from Seattle downtown but in a quite neighborhood making it a convenient place for trip.

Kate has taken care in providing all kind necessary things which you might forgot on your trip.

Thanks Kate for your warm welcome.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Best value for Price
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2014
It was a pleasure hosting you; thanks for your kind words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$65
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
Sheldon P
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2013
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 5 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing