We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alfred's 1 Br. Steps from Pikes Place, Waterfront

Saved Save
You added Alfred's 1 Br. Steps from Pikes Place, Waterfront to your Saves list.
Fantastic Roof top patio
Fantastic Roof top patio
Fantastic Roof top patio
Full size kitchen with all of the amenities
Washer and dryer in unit
Great for families and business travelers
Full bathroom with towels and other items
Seattle
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LaiLaiGir...
Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Perfect, perfect, perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I don't think a rental can get any more perfect than this rental. It is located right next to Pike Place Market. Need I say more?

The rooftop entrance overlooks the pier. I braved the wind and cold to stand out there watch the sunset and watch the Ferris wheel light up at the pier. Simply wonderful!

The unit came with all the necessities of home -- full-sized refrigerator, microwave and washer and dryer! Fortunately, the City Target is one block over, so we were able to pick up items, such as laundry detergent, bottled water and snacks.

Although there was no attached parking, it wasn't a problem for us. The unit is located within walking distance to many attractions. For places further away, there were plenty of bus stops nearby, so we never had any issues getting from place to place. I think we definitely saved money by not having to rent a car as well as pay for gas money, since we weren't really going too far. We walked to Seattle Center, Pioneer Square and the International District without any problems.

It can be kind of noisy, as it is close to the freeway and the market. So, there were always plenty of activity outside. But I was just so happy to be in my favorite city that I didn't mind. I mean, most of the time we spent was outside enjoying Seattle.

This is definitely the way to go if you want to vacation on a budget and still have great views!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise -- it was minimal, though
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
NEKVT
East Burke, Vermont
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great location, very clean and nice roof-top patio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Let me start by saying we had enjoyed staying in this apartment and would probably do it again. It is literally steps away from the Pike Market complex, and very near the aquarium, waterfront and other tourist locations. The light rail stop is only a couple of blocks away, which provides good and inexpensive transportation to the airport and to other Seattle tourist spots. The apartment was very clean and somewhat more spacious than a hotel room. The has a lovely, spacious rooftop patio that we didn't use much in February, but would be wonderful in warmer weather.

There were a few things which would have made our stay a little better:
1. The bedroom has a king bedframe which literally only had 8 inches of clearance between the pillar on one side and the wall on the other. We could get in and out, but just barely. Although the frame is king, the mattress was smaller (queen?) and sagged toward the middle.
2. The kitchen was equipped with dishes for 4, a few pans/bowls, and salt and pepper. In every other vacation apartment or house we have rented, there have been additional food supplies - maybe spices, oil, sugar, etc. There was a "welcome bag" with a couple of packages of coffee and some popcorn, etc., but no other supplies in the kitchen. We had planned to at least cook some fish from Pike's Market, but decided not to rather than buy all the supplies. If you do decide to buy stuff, there is a Target with a decent grocery section just a block away.
3. The apartment has heat, but no air conditioning, and even in the winter, it got stuffy. We kept the window open whenever we were there during the day, but the window looks out onto the Union Street steps, so it was too noisy to keep open at night.

These things were not show-stoppers for us, but we thought they might matter to other travelers.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Alene_C-L
Oxnard, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hope I get to come back sometime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

This location is amazing! From the ground floor, it's an easy walk to the waterfront. Coming out on the upper deck, there is an incredible view of the Seattle wheel, the water, and the mountains in the background. Be sure and take in the sunset while there! There's a chocolate store on the corner and Pike's Market is about a block away.
Okay, now the inside. The apartment is very small, but also very comfortable. The space has been used very efficiently for the most part. And we very quickly felt right at home. It was wonderful to go exploring and then come back to our own home away from home. The only place we felt the space could have been used better was the bedroom. The dresser was far too large for the bedroom. A much smaller one and/or a luggage rack would have made the space more functional. As it was, getting to the other side of the bed was a tight squeeze, and except for the night we had an overnight guest, we kept our luggage in the living room.

3 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The large dresser in the bedroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Dave Durkin
MO
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$99
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Alfred's
+1 866-232-3864
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2011
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing