We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seattle Great Wheel

Seattle Great Wheel
1301 Alaskan Way, Seattle, WA 98101
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$77*
and up
Gourmet Seattle Walking Tour
Ranked #40 of 178 Attractions in Seattle
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We took a ride in the Seattle Ferris Wheel. It was very clean and we had some good views. It was a hot day, and thankfully there was air conditioning in our compartment. I am uncomfortable with heights, but felt secure. Recommended!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    288
    122
    22
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Walking up a storm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

What a view of the mountains, city and water. 3 times around. Seating for six each per car. A walk from downtown..

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Loved It !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is a great thing to do while you are in Seattle, preferably during a sunny/clear day.
It's not too expensive but it's really worth it :)
and the VIEW is just amazing !

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellant View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Not like the Singapore wheel. But this was a small cabin. It takes 3 rounds for a trip. Great views of seattle downtown and river / mountains. Queue moves faster and the crew members will keep us involved. it works even on the rainy day.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Perfect View!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Words cannot explain the beautiful view of Seattle from Great Wheel. It was really the perfect day to be in Seattle. The blue sky, the crisped air, and the sunshine. I couldn't ask for anything better. It was the ultimate tourist attraction, and what an awesome way to view it. The ride was great! I was a bit scared of how high it can go, but it was a calm, steady, and safe ride. My best friend's four year old is usually afraid of heights, but was braver than I was. The first round, I had my gut up to my head, but the second and third, I was enjoying the majestic view of Seattle. Cheap ride for a priceless view and experience!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seattle Great Wheel also viewed

 

Been to Seattle Great Wheel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seattle Great Wheel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.