We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful displays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chihuly Garden and Glass

Chihuly Garden and Glass
305 Harrison Street, Seattle, WA 98109
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$23*
and up
Chihuly Garden and Glass Exhibit in Seattle
Ranked #1 of 178 Attractions in Seattle
Type: Art Museums, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the heart of Seattle, Chihuly Garden and Glass provides a look at the inspiration and influences that inform the career of artist Dale Chihuly. Through the exhibition’s eight interior galleries, lush outdoor garden and centerpiece Glasshouse visitors will experience a comprehensive look at Chihuly's most significant series of work. With both day and night experiences, and full-service dining in the adjoining Collections Café, this long-term exhibition offers a unique experience rain or shine.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful displays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great exhibition with multiple displays from Chihuly. The displays are very artistic and complex. We also enjoyed watching a small film on Dale Chihuly. I agree the admission price is a bit steep but we combined our ticket with Space needle and both tickets cost us $33 per person, which seemed more reasonable. Don't miss the garden display!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,997 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,970
    823
    154
    33
    17
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Danville
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Pretty glassy things”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Wonderful compact gallery of a selection of the well known glass artist's works. First I heartd of him was when visiting the Bellagio and saw his amazing flowers in the entrance.

So when visiting Seattle, this was a natural stop.

There is a museum of a selection of his works, beautifully curated into separate rooms. From the Persian ceilings to the glass filled boats, it was a wonderful experience. There was also a short film on an installation he did in Venice and a small, elegant garden on exiting. One of my highlights of Seattle.

There is an option to buy a combo ticket with the space needle next door which saves $5.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“People who live in glass houses...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is a lovely spot, and I don't want to discourage a single visit, but at $20, it's pretty pricey as museums go. Heck, the Louvre is only $22.00 and it's 14 times as large! There is a restaurant and a gift shop to complement your visit. If you happened to see the Chihuly at the Dallas Arboretum a couple of years ago, you've seen a lot of it already!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very expensive, but beautiful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

First off, the price for admission is ridiculously steep! When I pay that much money, I expect to have a huge museum to spend hours in. This is not the case. Once you get over the price of admission, it is truly beautiful! The glass is so colorful and detailed. I would recommend going in the spring when the flowers and garden coordinate with the glass and make everything pop! This is an indoor-outdoor exhibit, though and would only recommend it on a nice day.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Glass Fantasy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I could spend hours exploring this indoor/outdoor Chihuly tribute. Glass in every conceivable shape and color!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chihuly Garden and Glass also viewed

 

Been to Chihuly Garden and Glass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chihuly Garden and Glass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.