We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chihuly is Beyond Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chihuly Garden and Glass

Chihuly Garden and Glass
305 Harrison Street, Seattle, WA 98109
+1 206-753-4940
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Chihuly Garden and Glass like an insider
Top Rated
$21*
and up
Chihuly Garden and Glass Exhibit in Seattle
Ranked #1 of 506 things to do in Seattle
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the heart of Seattle, Chihuly Garden and Glass provides a look at the inspiration and influences that inform the career of artist Dale Chihuly. Through the exhibition’s eight interior galleries, lush outdoor garden and centerpiece Glasshouse visitors will experience a comprehensive look at Chihuly's most significant series of work. With both day and night experiences, and full-service dining in the adjoining Collections Café, this long-term exhibition offers a unique experience rain or shine.
Pleasanton, California, United States
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
56 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Chihuly is Beyond Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I truly did not know what to expect when I put Chihuly on my "to see" list. Now, having seen examples of his work, the exhibit exceeds in every way. Words cannot describe the burst of colors and creativity that is consistently vibrant throughout each theme room. The Glass House in the shadow of the Seattle Space Needle will leave you speechless. A walk through the Garden is breathtaking. I just want to see more!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,560
    930
    166
    38
    20
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“wonderous dispay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Convient access to and from the monorail. Layout and ease of access to each section. Nothing to dislike

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Our three generation group all thoroughly enjoyed the Chihuly Garden and Glass. My eight-year-old, normally a whirlwind in museums who makes it hard for me to focus as long as I would like on exhibits, was fascinated and wanted to stay in each room for an extended period. The kids also got a guide book with things to look for and questions about several pieces that kept them busy. It was a clear crisp winter day so the outdoor area was especially stunning.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A beautiful museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The Chihuly Gardens and Glass museum is a can't miss museum. The displays are magnificent and you will be amazed at the view in the gardens.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
127 attraction reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“This was really more than I thought it could be...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We were fortunate to get a gift card from some friends for this experience. I will be honest...I wasn't really thrilled to go look at colored glass but my wife was persistent...I am very glad that she was! If you are visiting the Seattle Center this exhibit is just west of the base of the Space Needle. I will echo the many comments already made here, "awesome, astounding and not to be missed." I really liked the Persian Ceiling....go you will not be disappointed.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chihuly Garden and Glass also viewed

 

Been to Chihuly Garden and Glass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chihuly Garden and Glass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.