We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best in seattle for us” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Seattle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Fairmont Olympic Seattle to your Saves list
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   411 University St., Seattle, WA 98101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Room & Dining
Ranked #15 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersBronze level
Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
467 reviews 467 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
“best in seattle for us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We have been staying at the Olympic for more than 30 years. We've stayed when it was managed by Four Seasons and since it's been managed by Fairmont. We've stayed more than 100 times and love the place. Sure, we have favorite rooms but it's more than the rooms as they don't have that great Seattle view. It's the people......many of whom have been around the whole time. When in Seattle, the Olympic is that only place you should stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,062
    443
    120
    41
    24
See reviews for
326
637
85
381
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The Fairmont Olympic Hotel is a breathtaking property. From the moment you walk in, you breathe grandeur. Located in the downtown area near Pike Market Place and a great number of high end stores, this hotel is a great choice for anyone traveling to Seattle and wanting to like a king (or queen).

The staff is professional and incredibly friendly. They did everything in their power to make sure our stay was comfortable. Even when we arrived late after a city tour the day of we were checking out, we were not rushed out of our rooms and told that we could take our time to pack and freshen up. I cannot emphasize how wonderful it felt to be treated like a guest instead of a pestilence. They really went above and beyond.

Breakfast at The Georgian was nothing short of a foodie delight. I really recommend you trying their fruit juice of the day. It was to die for. I normally don’t have such strong feelings about fruit juices. I also recommend their Olympic Rooftop Honey Bee Breakfast. Trust me, you won’t be sorry.

The rooms were spacious, immaculately furnished to the majestic vibe the hotel perpetuates. The bed was so fluffy I thought I was sleeping in a cloud. Everything was pristine.

Whenever I return to Seattle, I will definitely stay at Fairmont Olympic Hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Gorgeous well run hotel.. Spa was wonderful. Location was great. Thoroughly pleased. The market was in walking distance. Very accommodating staff, very professional. I could not have asked for anything more....

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Exceptional service from the moment we arrived, staff was keen to help and attentive. The hotel is centrally located so close to shopping and Pike Market. Our room was well appointed and very comfortable. I had some challenges with the wifi as it kept dropping off and I think I may have been connected through 3G most of my stay instead of the free wifi. Beware if you are driving the only hotel parking available is valet and it is expensive ($45 per day) and if you need something out of your car it takes about ten minutes to get your car up to the front door for you to access (although the staff are cheerful about it). Breakfast was nothing to rave about. We chose not to have the buffet and our food was very slow to arrive and one egg was hard and one egg soft. However our server was very attentive and professional.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were very impressed with the quality of the employees, from Nathan at the front door to the front desk and room maids, this is a high quality boutique hotel.
We had 3 rooms, all rooms are small and a little noisy at night from the street folk, however, they are very clean and well appointed.
The location of the hotel was excellent, directly in the middle of the city and 2 blocks from the markets.
A 30 minute drive from the airport. I'm sure you will enjoy.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor to help reduce street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI, FLORIDA, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel but it is dated. The services is wonderful - great staff! Friendly, informative and very polished. Loved the food! Other than being dated my only other issue is the poor water pressure in the rooms. The business center staff was extremely helpful and made you feel welcome (We used the business center on the 12th floor). Would stay there again but they need to invest some money. The gym's equipment is from the early 90s.

Room Tip: Complimentary car service to areas nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichita
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

They treat you like royalty. Room was exceptionally appointed and clean. Staff went out of their way to assist in any way they could. Need a ride over to the Reiner club (5 blocks away) no problem hotel has a 7 series BMW for short trips (gratis).

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Fairmont Olympic Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairmont Olympic Seattle

Address: 411 University St., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#6 Business Hotel in Seattle
#8 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#11 Green Hotel in Seattle
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairmont Olympic Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Footsteps from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, The Fairmont Olympic Hotel combines traditional warmth with 21st century convenience and personalized service. Located in the heart of downtown Seattle, the beautifully historic 450-room hotel blends classic ambiance and Italian renaissance architecture with state-of-the-art amenities, including high-speed wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces, 24-hour room service, 24-hour concierge, a fully equipped fitness center with indoor swimming pool, and complimentary house car service throughout downtown. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, The Fairmont Olympic received its 25th consecutive AAA Five Diamond Award in 2009 and is listed on Condé Nast Traveler’s 2004-2008 Gold List. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Amex, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Fairmont Olympic Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle Hotel Seattle
Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Fairmont Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle
Seattle Fairmont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.