We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located Fairmont with great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Seattle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Fairmont Olympic Seattle to your Saves list
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   411 University St., Seattle, WA 98101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Room & Dining
Ranked #13 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Centrally located Fairmont with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Fairmont during our visit to Seattle. This hotel is so grand and beautiful. Centrally located to all the great shopping and Pike Place market. We parked our car after arrival and didn't need it again until departure day. The staff definitely goes the extra mile for their guests. All were friendly and eager to help. We were upgraded to a superior room and it was very clean and spacious. Only thing was the WIFI does not work very well in our room but was fine in the lobby area. The bed was super comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontOlympic, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate your comments! We are in the process of upgrading our wireless access points throughout all guest floors; this capital investment project is currently underway and will improve the strength of wireless internet signal before the end of 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,034
    425
    117
    38
    23
See reviews for
312
612
83
376
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NY/NJ
Top Contributor
425 reviews 425 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
293 helpful votes 293 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Centrally located in downtown Seattle, this classy hotel was clean and comfy. The service was great as expected from Fairmont. Our only issue was the bathroom door didn't close properly. Thus, if you pulled it closed during the night, it made a terrible sound when you opened it, waking anyone else in the room up.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have never been disappointed in a Fairmont hotel. First time in this one, and as usual, perfect service, wide room and great restaurant inside the hotel. The fitness club is a real one, not an excuse as in a lot of other hotel. A real fitness room, sauna, large swimming-pool. Honestly, for the price you get a room, you better reserve Fairmont than any other brand. You really get what you pay for.

Room Tip: The suite are not much more expensive as a deluxe room and are really wide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

This was our second time staying at this hotel two months it only confirmed what we thought about the first time. We would stay here again if we were in a pinch, but not if other options were available.

The hotel staff need some training. They do not pay attention to the needs of the customers and some are just so indifferent that you wonder why even bother to approach them. Add this to the fact that the hotel is dated and need renovations and you have a mix or average at its best.

Only plus right for this hotel is the coffee machines in the room.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontOlympic, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your comments and we are sorry to hear that you had two seperate experiences at the hotel that did not meet your expectations. If you can contact me via email, kristin.gladfelter@fairmont.com, I would appreciate hearing more detail about your visit and and can address your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Staying in this hotel was the best choice we made for our trip to Seattle. We only went for fun, and picked the hotel because we wanted to be in the best possible. We succeeded! This hotel is the best, and also in the perfect location. Every day we could just walk out the door to the most famous landmarks in town. The hotel is gorgeous, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. We were there for six nights and never heard one other guest!! The service was fabulous at every end. We slept in to 4pm on Saturday, and housekeeping was happy to come up and clean at 5pm (they're available until 6pm, and they called to offer!). The helpful, friendly doormen add so much to the experience, I really fell in love with them all. I felt pampered each time I came through the doors. The main dining room is beautiful, and we enjoyed breakfast there each morning. The shops on the first floor are wonderful, with helpful employees. The fitness center is very nice. Just a beautiful place to be. Our stay couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontOlympic, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We love to hear that you made special connections with our staff during your stay and that you were well taken care of! We look forward to welcoming you back to Seattle again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine, FL
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The Fairmont is just so classy! It is located in downtown and it is an easy walk to Pikes Place Market and shopping. The rooms are lovely and comfortable. The lobby is conveniently arranged in small conversation groupings. I was hear for a conference and it was great to be able to network with colleagues in such a nice setting. This hotel has incredible customer service at all levels. I would love to go back for a vacation! The meeting rooms were just right and the staff made sure we had everything we needed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontOlympic, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had a positive experience and enjoyed the conference. We hope to welcome you back to Seattle for a vacation next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The Fairmont is a beuatiful old hotel, centrally located in downtown Seattle. Easy to walking from hotel to all sights. They also have bonus car service that is fantastic. Mac the driver takes you to places and picks you up again. Truly a great bonus. Fantastic service within hotel. Turn-down service, newspaper, great gym. Shuckers Restaurant is yummy. Worth a visit.Great oysters and seafood. Love the cookies and milk when you leave!
Avoid Afternoon Tea. Pricey and the service wasn't great. Waited 10 minutes to be served.

Room Tip: King Executive Suite was very spacious. Seperate living room from bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Fairmont Olympic Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairmont Olympic Seattle

Address: 411 University St., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#7 Business Hotel in Seattle
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#11 Green Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairmont Olympic Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Footsteps from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, The Fairmont Olympic Hotel combines traditional warmth with 21st century convenience and personalized service. Located in the heart of downtown Seattle, the beautifully historic 450-room hotel blends classic ambiance and Italian renaissance architecture with state-of-the-art amenities, including high-speed wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces, 24-hour room service, 24-hour concierge, a fully equipped fitness center with indoor swimming pool, and complimentary house car service throughout downtown. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, The Fairmont Olympic received its 25th consecutive AAA Five Diamond Award in 2009 and is listed on Condé Nast Traveler’s 2004-2008 Gold List. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Amex, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Fairmont Olympic Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle Hotel Seattle
Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Fairmont Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle
Seattle Fairmont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.