We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A December tradition” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Cloud Hotel - Broadway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Silver Cloud Hotel - Broadway to your Saves list
Silver Cloud Hotel - Broadway
1100 Broadway, Seattle, WA 98122   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Edmonds, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A December tradition”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My hubby's company has had their Holiday Party at the Garage for several years in a row, and we've stayed here so as not to have to drive home afterwards. It's not only convenient, but the rooms are always very clean and the staff are friendly and professional. We also enjoy having breakfast at Jimmy's the next morning. The food is very good, and the wait staff exceptional. See ya next year, Silver Cloud on Broadway!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    179
    36
    13
    4
See reviews for
146
139
42
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Silver Cloud chain and the Silver Cloud - Broadway is a complete and comfortable place to stay while working or visiting the Seattle area. Comfortable, quiet and nicely appointed rooms, helpful/caring staff, tasty restaurant. Nicely located in an area with many dining choices, close to mass transit and various support businesses for the business traveler. I stay here whenever I am working or playing nearby.

Room Tip: I typically try to stay on one of the upper floors and make my reservation online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Silver Cloud is such a nice hotel, definitely far beyond my expectation based on the price. Not too close to the traffic to be noisy but still in a walkable distance. And they do have a shuttle running to downtown and Pike market, which was such helpful for us whenever we were lazy and want to catch a ride to or back from downtown. Nice staff who was super sweet and introduced me with every interesting tour and asked me how I liked it when I came back. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm very happy with my stay everything was great. Very comfortable place to stay loved the pillows and bed. The staff had great customer service, the food at Jimmy's was wonderful. The maid service was great very polite . after staying here I don't want to ho else where.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lots of positives about my one night stay at Silver Cloud:
-Rooms were large and clean
-Staff were friendly
-Location is great... QFC supermarket close by, new Starbucks Roastery opened a few blocks down, and lots of food and bars around as well
-Shuttle service is also available for booking to take you downtown (only a 5-10min drive).

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this Silver Cloud a few times now and will again. I love the neighborhood and free parking. The rooms are nice and it is located in a part of town that is convenient for me to get around to where I need to be while there.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Enjoyed a quick visit to Seattle for work. The Silver Cloud was everything you needed and nothing you didn't. The staff was incredibly friendly, helpful, and professional. The room was comfortable and we loved the Aveda products. Neighborhood is terrific with lots of little eateries and coffee spots (both Big (like the Starbucks tasting room) and small). Apparently ita part of a regional chain so don't look for anything funky or out of the ordinary. Strongly recommend if you're looking for a hotel near downtown in a cool neighborhood.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel - Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel - Broadway

Address: 1100 Broadway, Seattle, WA 98122
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#5 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel - Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Hotel Broadway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Cloud Hotel - Broadway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.