We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Cloud Hotel - Broadway

Save Saved
You added Silver Cloud Hotel - Broadway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silver Cloud Hotel - Broadway
1100 Broadway, Seattle, WA 98122   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 95 hotels in Seattle
Vail, Colorado
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Nice clean hotel in decent location. Nice touch is the free shuttle to to Pikes Market and other places with knowledgeable driver. Nice pool and sufficient gym. Underground parking is nice as well, but have to pay for it extra. The staff is nice as well, only unpleasant experience was during checking in, when Moolie told me that our room was not ready, without even asking my name and to take a seat and wait while she finishes some work. I understand the check in is at 3pm and it was only 2;20 but I had a wife and 4 year old in the car so we just left and came back at 4pm. New and nice people were at the front desk than and all was good. After the first day, when we came back to the hotel (6pm) and found out our room was not cleaned, I called the front desk and was told: it's national housekeeper day and the housekeepers went on cruise. I found that funny, How about hotel guest national day, when we wont pay the bill? The room was cleaned while we were at diner. Help with luggage would be nice too.

Room Tip: Pick rooms on higher floors to avoid street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Broadway, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Laddiez,
Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay. While I am pleased to read that the majority of your stay was good, I want to apologize for the service challenges you encountered. We do our best to ensure each guest touch point meets your expectations and I am sorry we didn't meet that goal in these instances. Your comments will provide an excellent teaching opportunity for our staff and we will review your experience to avoid similar occurrences in the future.

We look forward to our next opportunity to have you as our guest and hope you keep Silver Cloud Hotel Broadway in mind on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    227
    153
    32
    12
    4
See reviews for
111
107
39
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stay here when every we come to Seattle. The rates are very reasonable and very nice. There is an Ihop right behind for Breakfast and Jimmy's for dinner is near the hotel. There are lots and lots of restaurants. They have a free shuttle to the Downtown Area every 1/2 hour, so need to rent a car if staying in downtown area. If you need to you can always get a cab back to the hotel, which is close. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear away from the street are quieter. Also go up a few levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We (family of 4) spent 3 nights here recently. This is a very nice hotel, loved the room, the help we got from the front desk, the food at Jimmy's Restaurant attached was awesome, and the rides we got in their van to Pikes Place market etc were neat! The cost of parking our minivan in their underground parking was kinda high ($24 per day), but then you are in Seattle, so we understood that! We would definitely stay here again. Loved the fact that we could use the laundry machine and dryer on our floor at no charge!

Room Tip: higher floors are quieter..... Broadway is a busy street....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Broadway, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Hello sirgalant!

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review after your stay with us. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, the staff and the food at Jimmy's! I am glad you also got a chance to utilize our complimentary shuttle service and see our great city!

We hope to have a chance to take care of you as our guest again soon!

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agana, Mariana Islands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The staff was always cheerful and helpful, no matter the time of day. The courtesy shuttle was extremely useful; the drivers were always very accommodating, and the destinations and pickups were very convenient. When we needed more items for our rooms, directions to various locations, and recommendations for food & destinations, the staff was always available and helpful.
The rooms were very clean, and the furnishings were all very nice and relatively new. We had 2 rooms, 1 King and one 2-queen: the 2-queen room was even bigger than the King room, spacious, giving those occupants plenty of room with all their luggage & shopping bags.
The parking garage was spacious and convenient, in case you need to drive around. The cabs and courtesy shuttle were more than enough to get around the city if you want to skip the rental car.
We will definitely stay there again when we visit Seattle.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre, Montana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Booked hotel because it was close to Swedish hospital and doctor. Rooms were clean and spacious up to date. Staff very helpful when needing to stay longer and move rooms. Courtesy shuttle was a wonderful benefit, taking riders downtown, to Pikes Market and picking you up. The drivers were friendly and were able to add to information about the areas they were taking you to.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Booked our stay at Silver Cloud because of the reviews and they lived up to the glowing reviews. Rooms were spacious, very clean and even the restaurant Jimmys is excellent. Staff were very friendly and welcoming and they have a courtesy shuttle that takes you downtown and picks you up and the drivers go out of their way to accommodate any requests. Would definitely recommend it as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Wonderful stay. Great location. Clean rooms! The shuttle to take downtown was easy, accommodating, and free! The restaurant was wonderful with good food, easy for families! The indoor pool and exercise room were very nice to have for the kids and adults to enjoy. We will come back!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel - Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel - Broadway

Address: 1100 Broadway, Seattle, WA 98122
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#11 Family Hotel in Seattle
#14 Business Hotel in Seattle
#29 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel - Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Hotel Broadway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Cloud Hotel - Broadway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.