We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly Flawless” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway to your Saves list
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Broadway, Seattle, WA 98122   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 98 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Herbster, WI
Level Contributor
96 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nearly Flawless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

For a quick Seattle wedding, the bridal party set aside rooms for their out of town guests. They picked a great hotel about 12 blocks west of the sound.
From the very beginning to the time we checked out on Sunday morning, the staff couldn't have been more helpful with several recommendations and advice.
The rooms were clean and quiet and when a loud party broke out next door, the staff was quick to respond with positive results.
This was a great experience with an excellent staff and well maintained rooms.

Room Tip: Plan on eating somewhere other than the attached restaurant, Jimmy's. The prices were outrageou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    221
    39
    15
    4
See reviews for
175
181
51
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We took our 91 year old Mom to see the Mariners Baseball game last night. The hotel had great comfortable beds, clean, and Jimmy's restaurant's food delicious. Tithe hotel provided a shuttle to pick us up at AmTrack Train Station and deliver us to the hotel free of charge. When it was time to go to the ball game the van took us there. The van will take people all over to tourist destination. Free. We did tip. Great hotel. Gayle and Family

Room Tip: We did not use all of the activities that the hotel provided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

A nice hotel with a pleasant staff. We found that it was not necessarily close to everything we wanted to do on our short stay. They do have a free shuttle, but not always the best option depending where you are going and the time you want to go.

The room size was better than expected and clean (entire property kept up well). I would recommend this hotel if it is an area you want to be and based on my experience would be willing to try another Silver Cloud property in a different area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed at the Silver Cloud Broadway on the recommendation from a friend. We stayed for six nights in late June I was not at all disappointed. The hotel is beautiful, with an excellent location in Capitol Hill, close to all the action.
The staff is extremely helpful, pleasant, and professional. I was personally greeted every time I walked into the hotel. Jason, (I think was his name) the front desk supervisor, always had the warmest smile for everyone. Chauncy, the General Manager, has assembled an excellent staff, one that I'm sure he's proud of.
The rooms (and all public areas) were immaculate, well stocked, and extremely comfortable. I was extremely pleased with housekeeping. All amenities (Aveda Rosemary Mint soap and shampoo...very nice and refreshing) were replenished daily, and I never had to call for any forgotten items. There was a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker and wet-bar in the room. Having two queen sized beds was very comfortable, and I appreciated the queen size over a double bed. I also took advantage of the free laptop sized safe, and the in-room iron and ironing board. Hairdryers are also provided.
The free wi-fi was fast and reliable, and I never had any issues. My room had a nice, large flatscreen TV, though I never bothered to turn it on.
The complimentary shuttle service was also an excellent unexpected surprise. Not only do they do airport runs, but they will shuttle you into downtown shopping areas, and will pick you up within a few minutes of calling the hotel. The morning shuttle driver was friendly and personable, offering up interesting facts and stories as he takes you where you need to go. (Be sure to tip your driver!)
Jimmy's on Broadway, the hotel restaurant, was also good. I believe they also provide the room service for the hotel. Room service, by the way, was excellent. My food came quickly, was at the perfect temperature (I hate cold room service!) and priced reasonably.
Ample secure parking is available for a fee, but I did not think it was overly expensive. Though Seattle is easy enough to get around without a car.
There were even a few celebrities (who I shall keep nameless) that stayed during the same time we did.
All in all, we had a phenomenal time at the Silver Cloud Hotel - Broadway.
This will be my go-to hotel for Seattle.
Thanks Silver Cloud!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel is located near a busy intersection of Broadway, in Seattle's Capitol Hill neighborhood. The double-queen room itself was impeccably clean, quite spacious, and well appointed. Décor was lovely. Service excellent. For those reasons I will give the property the benefit of the doubt and award four stars out of five. However, because my room faced the main street (only about ten feet from the second-floor window), traffic noise kept me awake the entire night. I would not return to this hotel if room choices were limited to those facing the main drag. (It appears that some rooms face the busy Broadway street but are set way back from the road; perhaps they are quieter.)

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clancy, Montana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very nice room. Parking garage handy for a little extra. Conveniently located. Not too far from downtown and piers by car. They do offer shuttle to attractions. Capital hill on broadway st. Has lots of shops and ethnic restaurants. Recommend Annapurna for Indian food. Room had microwave, fridge and kitchen sink and free wifi. Very pleasant experience here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

What a great place to stay in Seattle. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff are so accomodating, friendly and helpful. The shuttle system is amazing and they will drop you off and pick you up at several locations - all complimentary (of course, we always tipped the drivers - who were all great). We learned more about the history of Seattle from our shuttle driver than on our "Ride the Ducks of Seattle" tour. It's about a 20 - 25 min. walk to downtown. We visited several exceptional restaurants within a few minutes walk of the hotel. Indoor pool and hot tub were good. The underground parking is very convenient, although there is a daily charge for it. Overall we would definitely stay at this hotel on our next visit to Seattle.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Hotel 1000
#2 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,291 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#7 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway

Address: 1100 Broadway, Seattle, WA 98122
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Seattle
#5 Business Hotel in Seattle
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the trendy Capitol Hill neighborhood, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is directly across the street from Seattle University and Swedish Medical Center. Our hotel near downtown Seattle is designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind; all rooms include complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators. Our Capitol Hill hotel also features an indoor pool as well as fitness and business centers. With downtown Seattle only nine blocks away, the local area shuttle can take you to some of the city's finest restaurants, shopping and theaters in just minutes. In addition, be sure to stop by the city's bustling Pike Place Market during your stay. The Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is proud to present our new restaurant Jimmy's on Broadway. Building on the success of Jimmy's on First at our Stadium property, Jimmy's on Broadway will offer the same energetic atmosphere and culinary experience featuring full-service breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Hotel Broadway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.