We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid choice to be near Capitol Hill” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Cloud Hotel - Broadway

Save Saved
You added Silver Cloud Hotel - Broadway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silver Cloud Hotel - Broadway
1100 Broadway, Seattle, WA 98122   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 95 hotels in Seattle
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Solid choice to be near Capitol Hill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I debated staying more downtown instead of at Silver Cloud - Broadway, but I'm glad that in the end I chose to stay here. Being so near great nightlife, restaurants and shopping was a big plus. It was a bit of a jaunt to get to downtown or the waterfront from the hotel, but it was doable (and a nice stroll, actually). They have a shuttle bus that goes to the center but I didn't take advantage of that.

My room was extremely spacious - and it was a corner room so there were lots of windows and light. The bed was comfortable. Plenty of room to move around, sit at the large desk, watch TV from the big comfy chair. Having a fridge and a microwave was great for a person traveling solo (and there was a big, nice grocery store a couple blocks down Broadway).

The bathroom: the shower was nice, there was plenty of room on the bathroom counter for stuff, and I really liked the Aveda bar soap and shampoo.

I noticed upon leaving that there was a washer/dryer for guest use on my floor - I wish I had known about that sooner!

The convenient (and free) business center just off the lobby was good for keeping up with work e-mails, looking at google maps, finding a restaurant or address.

Staff was fine - nothing negative but nothing exceptional either.

My only complaints were that the hotel's decor was a bit bland/sterile for my tastes. And, upon check-in they hold some percentage of the total on your card if you're using a debit card instead of a credit card - I don't understand why, it doesn't make sense to me, but I don't like it when places do that. Plus, I had a less-than-stellar experience with carry-out from the restaurant (Jimmy's on Broadway). It was outrageously expensive. My entree was decent but the clam chowder was not.

I highly recommend Pike Street Fish Fry around the corner on Pike near 10th - the best fish and chips I've had in a while.

All in all, I had a super time in Seattle and want to go back soon. Although the hotel was not perfect, I'll most likely stay at Silver Cloud - Broadway again next time because I liked the proximity to the Capitol Hill action, having such a spacious room, and the perk of having a fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    227
    153
    32
    12
    4
See reviews for
111
107
39
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverhead, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed at the Silver Cloud Broadway for two nights post cruise. The staff was excellent, pleasant and extremely friendly. The room was as good if not better than a four star hotel. We had four of us in the room and asked at check in if we could have some extra towels. Samantha, who checked us in said she would call housekeeping with our request. When we arrived at our room on the 4th floor, housekeeping was standing at the door with a handful of additional towels. Got a chance also to use the pool, and hot tub, another excellent feature. Everything you need is in relative walking distance including some local establishments with great "happy hours", A Drug store/mini supermarket is within a block. We used the hotel shuttle, another excellent touch, to go to West Lake area and then hopped the monorail to Seattle Center. When we were done exploring the area, we called the hotel and the shuttle picked us up within 10 minutes at West Lake. Ate at Jimmy's, the restaurant attached to hotel. The prices were reasonable for a city establishment and the food was good. The service was excellent with a great wait staff who gave us a comprehensive orientation of the area, Another nice touch was the wait staff remembering us and welcoming us like old friends. All in all a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

After reaching in Seattle - we had a nice cab guy who got us to the hotel. We were awe-struck with the ambience of the hotel rooms and the way they have been maintained. The rooms were so clean - I never wanted to spoil them. The staff were so helpful and polite - that you can forget the bumpy landing of Alaskan Airlines. There are some hotels which can't be defined by words alone - you need to stay there to believe it - here's one the Silver Cloud Hotel, Broadway.

Please take full advantage by taking the courtesy shuttle to West lake center - you can't resist yourself in draining out your pockets in that location.

Room Tip: We stayed at the 3rd Floor and it was excellent stay - I guess all the floors should be as good as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

This is a fantastic hotel. The staff is absolutly wonderful. They helped my daughter and I with walking recommendations and mapped it out for us. The room was accomidating and very nice. The beds were comfortable. The room overlooked the University and the view was stunning. The microwave, fridge and free laundry were nice perks. The toiletries in the room were top notch as they were Aveda products. We ate at Jimmy's, the resteraunt attached to the hotel, 2 times. It was very good and competitvely priced. The area is central to many resteraunts and a grocery store. It's also an easy walk to Pikes Market. I definatly would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Excellent room size, super clean, extra friendly staff (Lindsie @ front desk was super helpful & friendly). We couldn't have been happier with our choice of hotels. Free shuttle to downtown location (a bit of a walk otherwise, but certainly do-able) and the driver gave a quick informational talk as we drove. Quiet, so sleeping in after a full day is easy with a restaurant right next door. Great indoor pool & jacuzzi complete with workout room. Highly recommend this hotel. :)

Room Tip: We stayed on the higher floor away from elevator so was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I was so blown away by this hotel it's ridiculous. The staff are friendly, the rooms are nice, the shuttles are clean and comfy, the parking is secure. All in all in my top 5 hotel stays ever.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I stayed for only one night, but was impressed by the hotel. The staff at reception was very helpful and extremely friendly. The room was clean and well appointed. It had a very nice jacuzzi tub and a separate bathroom with Aveda products. It was spacious and with nice windows overlooking part of Seattle University campus. The swimming pool was a nice bonus, and is open long hours (especially early morning). The location was perfect for me (conference at Seattle U), and walking distance to plenty of restaurants and a large grocery store. Very nice place overall.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel - Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel - Broadway

Address: 1100 Broadway, Seattle, WA 98122
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#11 Family Hotel in Seattle
#14 Business Hotel in Seattle
#29 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel - Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Hotel Broadway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Cloud Hotel - Broadway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.