We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay since remodel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13300 Stone Ave N, Seattle, WA 98133   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #70 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
1 review
“Great place to stay since remodel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with this hotel back in 2011 & things were beginning to look a bit run down and stale. I stayed again in February and the place looked amazing! It was like I was in a brand new hotel compared to the way things used to look! I have to say that the staff also seem to be in better spirits with the new changes. The manager (I don't remember her name) is always very friendly & helpful. There aren't a whole lot of amenities, but I don't mind bringing some of my own toiletries in order to save about $50 a night on my room. The kitchens are also a nice touch since I like to eat organic & cook my own meals.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the updates we made during the remodel. We are truly proud of how the upgrades have turned out. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    11
    9
    8
    7
See reviews for
13
6
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The rooms are nice, clean, big and provide tremendous value. Nice kitchennete area with reasonable equipment. Staff were nice, efficient and competent. Only complaints about the property could be:
1. Marijuana smells in the hallway - which I personally don't have a problem with
2. Rooms generally smell musty

However, this hotel is located in a questionable neighborhood. The people hanging around that area seemed sketchy. There seem to be quite a few 911 calls in that region.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and the competence of our staff. Regarding the marijuana odor, I will be addressing with staff to better keep an eye out and to address accordingly. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here for one night in mid-March 2013. The staff was friendly and efficient, and the room was very clean and functional. The location is a bit out of the way from downtown, but parking is easy. What more do you really want?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the room and was pleased by the staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed here for one night in February, 2013. Room was good: nice kitchen area with cooktop, microwave, and full size refrigerator. Comfortable bed. No bathroom amenities except soap. Very friendly and helpful staff. Poor first impression of the hotel, however. Sketchy people standing around the entrance smoking and flicking the butts into the garden areas. Lots of hocking and spitting monster lugies on the walkways. Also, unfriendly aggressive dog in the elevator. Yikes!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed with the appearance of the halls and entry way. Please accept my apology. To prevent this from happening again, my team is walking the hallway multiple times daily and strictly enforcing the 25 foot rule. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at NGT@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

An overnight stay for business here in Seattle...As I mention before not a fan of the extended Stay's, except in a few States and the DELUXE versions. Here goes: after an East coast flight, and trying to get adjusted to the 3hrs+. I was ready for some needed Zzzzzz's when I popped into bed and saw NAIL CLIPPINGS looking back at me. I thought I had broken a nail. So was NOT mine!!!. EWWW on all levels. On top of that the high scent of cigarette in the halls, gave me a severe headache. Thought this was non-smoking hotel-ummm???
On a positive note..the front desk guy did call to make sure all is well with my stay and if I needed anything....

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The toe nail and smoke smell you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am personnally addressing with housekeeping staff and front desk personel. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at ngt@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for three weeks in early September when we moved to Seattle. This was a great affordable option for a long term stay. The hotel is modern, the rooms are nice, it's super clean, beds are comfortable and overall it's generally quiet, except for the noisy family that stayed across from us for a couple of days. But mgmt. actually spoke to them after we called the front desk. The staff was really friendly and helpful as I was always asking them to help me print copies of my resumes, which they did for free and housekeeping worked around our schedule since we had our cat with us and wanted to be sure we around when they came. The kitchen was a huge plus, though it is a little sparse on the cookware, but the Kmart next door had everything we needed. The location is great, it's not scenic but it is convenient. The bus ride to downtown Seattle was really easy. My mom is staying here when she comes for the holidays.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for the recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

just the basics, folks. if you don't expect much, this is the place for you. terrible smoke smell in the halls, miniscule portions of dish soap, toiletries, etc. also, next to a truck terminal with lots of noise and people loitering about the entrance. they need to do better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to respond. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

We specialize in providing clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price. That means we don't set out extra amenities like shampoo, lotions, shower caps, etc, in our rooms. However, our hotel does have a limited supply of sundries at the front desk, and we happily dispense them free of charge upon request. Operating in this way allows us to continue to provide you our great rooms at exceptional rates. I take seriously your concern, however, and assure you that we work very hard to explain exactly what we offer to our guests before they arrive. I am, of course, very sorry that we were unable to make our offerings more clear to you before you checked in, and hope that you will keep our hotel in mind when your future needs are for an accommodation like ours.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate

Address: 13300 Stone Ave N, Seattle, WA 98133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Seattle Northgate Hotel Seattle
Extended Stay America Seattle
Extended Stay Seattle
Seattle Extended Stay
Extended Stayamerica Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.