We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great teachers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KAF Adventures

KAF Adventures
801 South Fidalgo St., Suite 110, Seattle, WA 98108
206-713-2149
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #24 of 149 activities in Seattle
Type: Tours
Attraction Details
Redmond, Washington
1 review
“Great teachers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We took the sport leading course and then went to an open climb with these guys, and they all were amazing :) They are very helpful and eager to share their knowledge. No matter what your skill level is, it will be improved :)

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“KAF is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Sport Lead Climbing class was a blast! The instructor Morgan was very knowledgeable, patient, and a lot of fun to be around. It was fun, informative and safe. It is an absolute essential for any climber looking to do lead climbing in the outdoors, and it gives you all the tools necessary to go climb on your own. Thank you KAF!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Climbing in Washington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Keep rock climbing with KAF Adventures for a second year... this says all... Knowledgeable, experienced, friendly guides and instructors.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Backpacking/wilderness skills course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great course due to the energetic, positive attitude of Steffan, our guide, who asked everyone to check their egos at the door and work as a team (I'm grateful, because I was the weakest link!). I learned some very useful knots, how to work a white gas stove and a compass but so much more was offered. I am recommending this course to my friends.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Super Fun, Well-Organized, Professional Instructors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My girlfriend and I did the KAF Rock Climbing 101 course in July of 2013 and couldn't have asked for it to be a better experience. It was both of our first time rock climbing outdoors. Our instructors were smart, organized, and engaging, and you could tell they really cared about 2 things: making sure that everyone felt safe and comfortable with this new sport, and making sure everyone had a blast and achieved their full potential. Safety checks and good habit forming was front and center the whole time. Everyone left with a smile on their face. Top rate.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KAF Adventures also viewed

 

Been to KAF Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KAF Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added KAF Adventures to your Saves list