We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Campus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of University of Washington

University of Washington
4014 University Way Northeast, Seattle, WA 98195 (University District)
206-543-5590
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 506 things to do in Seattle
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Campus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Had the chance to wonder the campus for a couple of hours with our daughter, it was great to see how clean and neat it was laid out.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    150
    26
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Husky for Life; GO DAWGS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Love this place. I am so proud to have attended the UW. I like to try and stop to visit the campus every time I am back in Seattle. Last time I visited the campus, it was amazing to see how much things have changed since I went to college there.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Go Dawgs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

A top notch university, a beautiful campus and a spectacular football stadium. Give yourself a treat and arrive by boat. One of only two stadiums in the country where you can experience this treat.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
“I'm a student, definitely recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The U.W. is one of the prettiest areas in Seattle and a wonderful spot to walk around! Be sure to see the quad and rainier fountain and then check out some bites on the Ave (Ideally, Thai Tom or Costa's). As a student, I'm exceptionally proud of my school, and I hope everyone that visits enjoys the beauty I get to see everyday

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“I'm a student, so I'm biased ;)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Love UW - I'm a Husky so yes, I'm biased, but this campus really is absolutely beautiful. The old brick buildings are wonderful and the dining options are fantastic! There are also several libraries and museums that are a must-see!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed University of Washington also viewed

 

Been to University of Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage University of Washington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.