We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice campus” 4 of 5 stars
Review of University of Washington

University of Washington
4014 University Way Northeast, Seattle, WA 98195 (University District)
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 212 attractions in Seattle
Type: Educational Sites
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“very nice campus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

architecture, both building and landscape that is really nice. a beautiful campus. lots to see. well worth the visit if you have the chance.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    100
    18
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This university looks beautiful. The buildings are old and very English looking. It has a great view down to the lake. My daughter wants to do her year abroad here.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Lovely University and town area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Beautiful Campus away from the crowds and busy lifestyle of the Seattle downtown area. My son and I found University shopping Village while my daughter did a tour of the campus.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing campus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

University of Washington is very very beautiful. You can see Mt. Rainier very clearly here. 西雅圖華盛頓大學是個很漂亮的學校,我來的這天還遇上畢業典禮,許多穿著畢業服的學生在校園穿梭,而且可以在這裡清楚看到雷尼爾火山,很震撼的視覺饗宴。

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“We like to visit college campuses”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a car and driver take us sightseeing for an afternoon. He took us to the campus and we found it interesting & lovely.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed University of Washington also viewed

 

Been to University of Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage University of Washington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added University of Washington to your Saves list