We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice buildings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of University of Washington

University of Washington
4014 University Way Northeast, Seattle, WA 98195 (University District)
206-543-5590
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 506 things to do in Seattle
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very nice buildings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were here on a Saturday for a high school band workshop. Other than some mis-communication about access to the buildings (they were locked when we arrived) we were very impressed. The architecture is marvellous, the staff were warm and friendly and the ground were clean and well maintained.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    150
    26
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adrian, Michigan
Top Contributor
1,519 reviews 1,519 reviews
422 attraction reviews
Reviews in 358 cities Reviews in 358 cities
667 helpful votes 667 helpful votes
“Nice Campus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This campus is indeed very nice with a fine combination of architecture and green space. The grounds are spread out so it will take a while to get around. Perhaps one of the nicest aspects to the campus is the fact that it is located in Seattle. The surrounding shops, coffee bars and restaurants are worth perusng. I recommend visiting campus and the surrounding area as it is worth a stroll.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Variety in Buildings and Gardens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Don't miss the "Harry Potter" Library, aka the Suzzallo Graduate Library. Wow. There are older buildings, modern buildings and buildings from the 1960's. The double blossomed Yoshino cherry trees were amazing. My only regret is that I didn't have a waterproofed camera with me!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
598 reviews 598 reviews
203 attraction reviews
Reviews in 163 cities Reviews in 163 cities
422 helpful votes 422 helpful votes
“Beautiful Campus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Amazing campus... How do these kids study??? The ivy on the buildings and how the football stadium opens up to Lake Washington. It is a beautiful sight...

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Beautiful Campus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Such a beautiful campus. Loved the fact that you can sail your boat and dock it outside Husky Stadium.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed University of Washington also viewed

 

Been to University of Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage University of Washington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.