We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's in the middle of everything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Waterfront Seattle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Waterfront Seattle to your Saves list
Marriott Waterfront Seattle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Alaskan Way, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
PRIDE and Joy Package
Ranked #40 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Pinellas Park, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It's in the middle of everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I had a good experience staying at this hotel on a Saturday night. The hotel is nice, clean, friendly staff, and it's centrally near most of Seattle's attractions. I was able to walk to Pike Public Market, Space Needle, and 2nd Ave where all the cool bars and restaurants are.

Room Tip: Ask for a waterfront view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    370
    123
    71
    17
See reviews for
208
329
51
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamarac, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We only had a day and a half in Seattle so we spent to great nights at this hotel. The market is literal minutes away. The monorail to the space needle and other sights is just a few minutes away. The service in the hotel was great..very professional, clean, lots of spaces to just sit and relax after along day of walking!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This property is a real find for reasons of staff, location and general ambience. I was greeted warmly and genuinely, found the location on the waterfront to be very distinctive, and the food in the restaurant to be delicious. It was a busy place, which is a good sign. High recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water. There's a train track, behind the hotel, and I think there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this Marriott for a conference and was pleased overall. The location is nice because of the water nearby and the close proximity to Pike Place, but it's a bit "out of the way" if you are looking to stay in the heart of the downtown area. Also, there is a cargo train that runs along the back of the hotel that can be very noisy.

The hotel is clean and well appointed/lobby and bar area particularly nice. The pool is quite small- much smaller than it appears online. Front desk and other staff very pleasant and helpful. Overall, the facility isn't as posh as some Marriott properties in this class (although I'm from Boston and the Back Bay ones are exceptionally nice, so my standards are pretty high), but still very nice. The restaurant was excellent- excellent and creative seafood choices, lovely breakfast buffet with fresh fruit, omelette station, etc., modern/upscale decor, and accommodating service, but it is pricey.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Generally enjoyed my stay here. Room was clean and quiet, I requested a bathrobe from the desk and they brought it up right away. I requested a high floor and an early checkin and all were ready for me. View from the 7th floor is of the marina across alaska way (hotel is across the street from the water).
The gym was small but effective and I could say the same of the pool. My criticism is that at dinner my waitress claimed to be giving me something gluten free that had cake on the bottom (clearly no gluten free) but I spotted it first so happily I was not sick. The fee for parking there is expensive but it is a city so that's what you get.
Lance at the front desk was wonderful.

Room Tip: High floor, so you can see the water I was in 750 and loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

1. not actually waterfront....train tracks and road infront.
2.no robes in room
3.concerige room closed on weekend
4.pool closed at 11pm....but the pool did have perfect temp....and very clean.
5.i am a platimum member, which gives upgrades.....i don't think upgrage was anything.
6. neighbors were noisy...
7.work out room, had 4 treadmills, only one worked perfect, one if you are taler than 5'6" you will hit head on celing, one complety out of order, one tv didn't work.
8. elevators worked very well, and very fast.
9.vallet service was horrable, rude, and super slow no matter how long you gave them notice to get your car, and way over priced $100 for two days...
i will not stay there again, it was the worst marriott service i have ever had, complete dissapointment.

Room Tip: use other marriott up the hill, in down town, much better everything...i have staye there a few time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

For being a more "upscale" Marriott, I was not all that impressed. It was located on the water, but there werent any real good views. I had a "balcony" which you could fit about a foot on. I had an omelet made in the morning and it was SOAKING in oil. Absolutely gross and I had to send it back. My TV wouldn't work and they werent able to fix it. It is a fair walking distance from restaurants, but not too far. I received my bill via email a few days after checking out and it had local and long distance phone charges on it....would would use a hotel phone in the age of cell phones?! I called to have them removed and did not have a very pleasant person assisting me. She was questioning if I actually stayed there!? It was crazy. I recommend finding another hotel that will value you more.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Waterfront Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Waterfront Seattle

Address: 2100 Alaskan Way, Seattle, WA 98121
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#30 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#32 Business Hotel in Seattle
#41 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Waterfront Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Waterfront Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Waterfront Seattle Hotel Seattle
Marriott Seattle
Seattle Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Waterfront Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.