We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Waterfront Seattle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Waterfront Seattle to your Saves list
Marriott Waterfront Seattle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Alaskan Way, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #42 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Portland, Oregon, United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We checked into one of the "riverview" rooms and found there basically was no view unless you stepped onto the balcony. From there it was a pretty view, but unfortunately too cold to spend much time out there in the winter.
Moved to a 7th floor "riverfront" room and the view was breathtaking. Between the living room and bedroom there was a 180 degree view of the bay. Just gorgeous!
Yes it was a lot more money, but perfect for a special occasion.
The only reason we aren't giving a perfect score is for little things, like the room not being ready when we switched (they paid for our drinks while we waited) and slow service to bring the coffee packet and cream and sugar that was missing from our room.
The hotel was furnished nicely and staff was friendly. A very easy and pleasant stroll to the
market on the waterfront.

Room Tip: Junior suite 705 was outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    395
    129
    73
    22
See reviews for
223
352
51
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The rooms are utilitarian - no charm, no views, minimal. The front desk folks are always too busy to be of help, when they finally can help you, they aren't helpful. The desk folk have attitudes that are not worthy of this lack- luster hotel. The beds are horrible - our backs ache. Simply said, this hotel is not worth the money - stay elsewhere in the same area for the same price (The Edgewater for one).

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumner, Washington
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

the Marriott waterfront, is a great location to see & walk downtown Seattle. The staff is very helpful, our room was booked on a weekend special. Requested a view king on a upper floor, the room was great. Easy walk to Pikes Place & may places to eat.

Room Tip: ask for a upper floor view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed for three nights in a 2 double bed room with 2 teens and the room was suitable for our stay. Room was very clean and modern although queen beds would be better. Internet was only free in the lobby which was a bit annoying with teenagers who like to stay updated. Most hotels offer free wifi including Marriott Sydney where we stayed in September. All Marriotts should offer the same facilities. Nice view from the view overlooking the bay. Breakfast is a little expensive and the staff weren't always attentive, but the food was good. The check in staff were pleasant and efficient. Perfect location to Pike Street Market, waterfront area and into the shopping district. Would return but hopefully free wifi will be included.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearlake, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

From the time we checked in we were greated with friendly, helpful staff. Matt at the front desk was funny and very helpful, Michael in the valet was very helpful and had a great sense of humor. My friend and I were here for a week getaway and this did not dissapoint! Location was great, price was reasonable and I had no complaints about our stay. I will definitely be staying here again next time I am in town.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is a typical business class hotel. The property is nice, has an indoor/outdoor pool and a large lobby/seating area. It's in an Ok area on the waterfront but still a good walk to Pike Place and shopping.

However, nothing is free here, no free coffee in the lobby, internet is $12.95, Really? still charging for internet? breakfast in their expensive restaurant only, etc. Town cars all over the place. There is coffee in the room from some two cup older pod machine but it was pretty bad.

My room was standard, bed was comfortable, but the bathroom was really small. The door had to be closed if you were in it. Of course there was no vent fan so it steamed up. The TV SUCKED! less than half the channels worked, no HD. Upon check out I mentioned to the front desk about the TV and another guest spoke up and said he had the same issue. The Agent siad that a large building went up and now their service is hit or miss.

I would prefer the Westin, or Sheraton for location. Overall, not real happy with the value.

Room Tip: If you don't have a full water view I wouldn't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lewis, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I chose this hotel because of the Marriott name, and we had stayed in others before hand. Also it was in a good location to all the sights my son, who was on vacation from the UK wanted to see. I really should have chosen differently.

Our first night there the toilet overflowed, and it took almost 30 minutes for the maintenance team to get to us, in which time we had used all our towels to stop the water coming into the room. Housekeeping were also deplorably slow and, after mopping up the mess, left without replacing our towels. These never appeared even after calling about them, lucky for us I always pack towels. The hotel staff, valets excepted, were rude and not professional at all, and for the price I really expected better service.

The only redeeming factor, in my opinion to this hotel were the terrific views of Puget Sound, and the closeness to Pike Place and other areas we visited.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Waterfront Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Waterfront Seattle

Address: 2100 Alaskan Way, Seattle, WA 98121
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#30 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#39 Business Hotel in Seattle
#40 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Waterfront Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, BookIt.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Marriott Waterfront Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Waterfront Seattle Hotel Seattle
Marriott Seattle
Seattle Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Waterfront Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.