We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun at Pike Market” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Public Market Tours

Public Market Tours
1916 Pike Place, Suite 12-479, Suite 12-479, Seattle, WA 98101
206-209-5488
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 160 Activities in Seattle
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Public Market Tour is a one-hour walking tour of the “soul of Seattle.” At 104 years old, Pike Place Market is the oldest continuously operating market in the United States. Hear fascinating stories filled with intriguing tales of immigration, internment, and urban renewal. See fish fly, seasonal produce stands, and hardworking flower growers that make Pike Place Market famous.Tours operate daily, year-round . Visit our website or call for up to date availability.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lots of fun at Pike Market”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The reviews I read were good, someone had recommended it and so I booked the Pike Market tour for my stay in Seattle. Aaron was our guide on a beautfully warm sunny day (apparently it rains often!) and I was so surprised to learn he was new in this role. His knowledge of Pike Market and Seattle in general was great and all of it presented with a sense of humour. It was a great way to be introduced to a new city, and to get the 'flavour' of the place from a local. The tour included the history of the market, some of the quirky local artwork, and points of historical and cultural interest in the nearby streets. I'm not telling you any more, I recommend you just go see it for yourself!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    9
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Pike place market tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We booked the Pike Place market tour in advance from the reviews on Trip Advisors, and we weren't disappointed. We were lucky enough to have a gorgeous day for the tour which was taken by Tyler who was a brillient guide! It was fascinating to hear all the history and Tyler added his own twist to the facts which made for a hilarious hour.
Thoroughly recommended, wirth every penny.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zimmerman, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Eye opening tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just walking around the Pike Place Market is not the complete experience. With Brett leading the way, we saw and heard about the very interesting behind the scenes details and got some great tips and intriguing stories-all with a nice sense of humor. We were so impressed to learn that the market is a small community of vendors who must give, as well as take, to make it all work. Thanks Brett!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“very good tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We took the one hour Pike Market tour with Tyler - it was well worth the time and money. We had already been to the market the day before on our own but really learned new things and more of the history of area and market. Tyler was really fun and seemed to enjoy being a tour guide.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cool, Informative, Quick Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

If you are in Seattle and want a quick tour of the Public Market with a little history and fun facts thrown in this is the tour for you! I took the tour with Tyler and he was fun and very informative. He also told me about the best place to get clam chowder. A must if you want to know more about the Public Market.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Public Market Tours also viewed

 

Been to Public Market Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Public Market Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.