We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy walk to Space Needle and Key Arena” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Mediterranean Inn to your Saves list
Mediterranean Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109 (Magnolia / Queen Anne)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
40% off room rate
Ranked #49 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersGold level
Castle Rock
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Easy walk to Space Needle and Key Arena”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Quite hotel with underground parking. Safeway across the street. Close to Dick's a local icon for cheap burgers and shakes. Nice staff. A little dated but the price is great. The rooms are clean. We haven't had any problems walking around at night in the neighborhood. To us it doesn't seem like a scary area. But there was a few empty business buildings.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    430
    150
    53
    32
See reviews for
148
403
99
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was in Seattle for an intense burst of (excellent) theatre--Seattle Rep-- and a shot at the Chihuly museum, walking along the waterfront and little Asian restaurants. All well served from this location. Very helpful/attentive staff. Parking (extra charge) very nice. My only gripe was that the super huge pillows that look so good in the room aren't actually comfortable to sleep on. Smaller and less impressive would be better.

Room Tip: I wonder if west side would be quieter?
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, MT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

If you are looking for a nice hotel, friendly professional staff and a spectacular balcony with amazing views of the Pudget Sound, the Mediterranean has it all! Within walking distance from great coffee shops to quaint boutiques!! I would highly recommend this fine hotel!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It is just over a mile from most of Seattle's tourist attractions, which is great because it makes sightseeing easy. The staff was professional & friendly. It was a short business trip, but an enjoyable one.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Hello juan c,

Thank you for the kind note about your stay on your recent business trip. I'm happy to hear that the staff took great care of you. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel in a trendy area. It's close to the City Center and many restaurants. There are also many buses passing just in front of the hotel and going downtown. The hotel also has a nice patio on the roof where you have an astonishing view over the city, the bay and Mount Rainier. It offers free tea, coffee and aromatized water in rooms and in the lobby.

Definitely a great place to stay when you visit the Emerald City.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms on the higher floors. Mine was ground level and was a bit noisy due to the receptio...
See more room tips
Green Features: I had some difficulties to keep my towels, even when they were still hung in the bathroom.
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Hello guigirard!

Thank you so much for staying with us. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your time here and in Seattle. Great to know you make it up to the roof deck as well!
I appreciate the note about the difficulty you had keeping your towels. We've passed this onto our Housekeeping Manager so that we can continue to improve serving our guests.

Thank you, and we look forward to your next visit to the Emerald City!

Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maple falls
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staying close to arena for a show, just wanted something close and was pleasantly surprised. This hotel is very clean and staff is friendly and helpfull. The parking is a little expensive. But I could walk everywhere so I only had to pay for parking in one spot. Great value!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello toddycrackkorn!

Thank you for the fantastic review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us for the Key Arena event you attended. We are in a great location for guests headed that way! We hope you'll come back to see us again, either for another show, or something else entirely.

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close to bars and restaurants in the lovely and peaceful Lower Queen Anne neighborhood. There's a grocery store across the street and the main tourist area (Seattle center, space needle, Chihuly exhibit and Olympic statue park/waterfront) is within walking distance. The downtown/pike place area is a short bus or cab ride away, although we love to walk so it's a nice long walk, but not too ridiculous.
Hotel was really wonderful, clean room, and a great little kitchenette with a good sized small fridge (3 shelves and a crisper), a microwave and sink. and if you ask they'll bring you a set of dishes, pans and a one burner to do some hotel room cooking.
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, although they can be at a more "relaxed pace."
Our room was by the elevator so we did hear some noise of people getting on and off the elevator, and the hotel room doors closing (mostly in the early evening). Other than that it was very quiet and peaceful.
The internet is free and works very well.
They have a garage to park in for $18 per day...but being an ex-local you don't need a car if you stay here..it's more of a hindrance than a help. Seattle is frustrating to drive through and you can walk faster than drive to most places (especially during rush hour). the public transportation is pretty darn good and the city is easily walkable.
Biggest con- I can't believe they don't have a full TV cable package....no Syfy, no TNT, etc. They have local TV and 3 channels of HBO...not enough TV choices!

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevator- end of the hall. Also higher floor to be away from the street...
See more room tips
Green Features: Didn't like the low flow shower head- want more shower pressure
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello AmerickanBedouin!

First, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, particularly the great neighborhood that we are in. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our TV selection. Though our current service provider is very reliable, we will be changing cable providers sometime early in the next calendar year. This should provide a wider selection for our guests.

I also noticed your comment in the "Green Features" section about the shower head in your room. I'm sure that was unintentional, and I'd love to have our Maintenance staff look at it. Would you mind contacting me to let me know which room you stayed in? I'd appreciate it! I can be reached at kelsey -at- mediterranean-inn.com.

Thank you again for your patronage!
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mediterranean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Inn

Address: 425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Seattle
#44 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mediterranean Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located for business or pleasure in the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle. The Space Needle, Key Arena and downtown Seattle are just moments away and for our coffee lovers we feature a Starbucks ®Café off the lobby. The hotel is beautifully appointed with the look of the Mediterranean that embraces you with a comfortable and relaxed feeling, each guestroom features a kitchenette and the entire hotel is 100% non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mediterranean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Seattle
Mediterranean Inn Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterranean Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.