We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great rooftop view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Save Saved
You added Mediterranean Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Mediterranean Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109 (Magnolia / Queen Anne)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 93 hotels in Seattle
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“great rooftop view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I found my stay here very enjoyable , the staff were always very helpful , the rooms are looking a bit dated but very clean and tidy , the hotel is surrounded by good restaurants and its very close to Key Arena, Space Needle etc, a $2 Monorail ride ( 5 mins walk away ) takes you to the main Westlake shopping area.From Westlake you can take the light rail to Pioneer square , international district , stadiums and sea tac airport. I came to Seattle for the seahawks game and soon found my way around.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    241
    365
    135
    41
    29
See reviews for
121
309
88
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Only stayed one night, but thought this Inn was very clean, staff helpful, would have liked a little nicer/ heavy quit duvet, bedding very thin, microwave fridge, close to lots of restaurants, right across from a Safeway, Starbucks in the lobby, I would definitely stay here again

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed here on our return from Forks, WA waiting for our trip back home. Though not familiar with Seattle, the location felt like a run down part of town. The parking is $15 extra in a small secure parking garage under the hotel. All of the parking spaces are relatively compact and somewhat difficult to navigate. The room was clean, comfortable in size but the mattresses were old and springs squeaky. Very slow at check in, even though we were the only ones checking in at the time. Upon departure, we asked for a second newspaper and were told no, that they were all accounted for. Hmm, large stack of papers on the front counter of which few people took a copy of? No breakfast, no free wi-fi, stiff parking costs, rude staff, not a place we can recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Every time my boyfriend and I stay in seattle we always stay here. Its a great location for us with starbucks in the same building and a wonderful rooftop to see the seattle skyline. They also offer free bike rental so cruise around town. Queen anne is a very cool area with lots of restraunts and shops. My only problem with this place is that you would think they would keep track of frequent stayers. But i feel like our business isnt important to them. They have never allowed us to have a late check out or when we werent happy with our room we werent not given a different one. We keep staying here because its perfect for us and a great price i just wish the service was a little better.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My daughter and I had a get away in Seattle and stayed at the Mediterranean Inn. We also wanted to see the King Tut exhibit before it left the country. The staff at the Inn was very pleasant and the place was really clean. Our room had a small kitchenette and the Inn also provided coffee, bottled water and Popcorn, which was a nice touch! Very centrally located for us, we walked everywhere, the Kink Tut exhibit was just a couple blocks away. And the stroll down to Pikes place down the piers was pleasant. The neighbor hood is nice with a grocery just up the block and lots of good food and coffee options any way you walked. We had a really nice time and would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I'm still not sure what 's Mediterranean about Seattle's Medterranean Inn on lower Queen Anne, but I was pleasantly surprised to have had an experience superior to the usual highway chain motels for less than $100. Parking in their garage was $15. extra and in room Wi-fi about $5. (which I find annoying but I could have gone next door to Starbucks for free).The young staff was friendly & helpful; my room was small, viewless, but clean and well supplied. The location was just a few blocks from Seattle Center and my planned visit to the Chihuly Glass Museum and Garden. There are half dozen small ethnic restaurants a block away and easy public transport.

Room Tip: I arrived late and was told that only a first floor room was available, so I had no view, but becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I extended a business trip for a couple of days in Seattle to see the King Tut Exhibit. The hotel was within easy walking distance of the exhibit. Public transit was readily available. Right next door was a Starbuck's. The hotel has secure underground parking (for a fee) and wi-fi (for a fee).
The staff was knowledgeable and helpful. The rooftop viewing area offered a rare view of the mountains. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a ceiling fan, but no air conditioning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mediterranean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Inn

Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Seattle
Mediterranean Inn Seattle
Address: 425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mediterranean Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located for business or pleasure in the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle. The Space Needle, Key Arena and downtown Seattle are just moments away and for our coffee lovers we feature a Starbucks ®Café off the lobby. The hotel is beautifully appointed with the look of the Mediterranean that embraces you with a comfortable and relaxed feeling, each guestroom features a kitchenette and the entire hotel is 100% non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Mediterranean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterranean Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.