We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great rooftop view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mediterranean Inn to your Saves list
Mediterranean Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109 (Magnolia / Queen Anne)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Free Bicycles Rentals
Ranked #46 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersGold level
United Kingdom
1 review
“great rooftop view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I found my stay here very enjoyable , the staff were always very helpful , the rooms are looking a bit dated but very clean and tidy , the hotel is surrounded by good restaurants and its very close to Key Arena, Space Needle etc, a $2 Monorail ride ( 5 mins walk away ) takes you to the main Westlake shopping area.From Westlake you can take the light rail to Pioneer square , international district , stadiums and sea tac airport. I came to Seattle for the seahawks game and soon found my way around.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    464
    155
    53
    33
See reviews for
164
431
107
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Only stayed one night, but thought this Inn was very clean, staff helpful, would have liked a little nicer/ heavy quit duvet, bedding very thin, microwave fridge, close to lots of restaurants, right across from a Safeway, Starbucks in the lobby, I would definitely stay here again

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed here on our return from Forks, WA waiting for our trip back home. Though not familiar with Seattle, the location felt like a run down part of town. The parking is $15 extra in a small secure parking garage under the hotel. All of the parking spaces are relatively compact and somewhat difficult to navigate. The room was clean, comfortable in size but the mattresses were old and springs squeaky. Very slow at check in, even though we were the only ones checking in at the time. Upon departure, we asked for a second newspaper and were told no, that they were all accounted for. Hmm, large stack of papers on the front counter of which few people took a copy of? No breakfast, no free wi-fi, stiff parking costs, rude staff, not a place we can recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Every time my boyfriend and I stay in seattle we always stay here. Its a great location for us with starbucks in the same building and a wonderful rooftop to see the seattle skyline. They also offer free bike rental so cruise around town. Queen anne is a very cool area with lots of restraunts and shops. My only problem with this place is that you would think they would keep track of frequent stayers. But i feel like our business isnt important to them. They have never allowed us to have a late check out or when we werent happy with our room we werent not given a different one. We keep staying here because its perfect for us and a great price i just wish the service was a little better.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My daughter and I had a get away in Seattle and stayed at the Mediterranean Inn. We also wanted to see the King Tut exhibit before it left the country. The staff at the Inn was very pleasant and the place was really clean. Our room had a small kitchenette and the Inn also provided coffee, bottled water and Popcorn, which was a nice touch! Very centrally located for us, we walked everywhere, the Kink Tut exhibit was just a couple blocks away. And the stroll down to Pikes place down the piers was pleasant. The neighbor hood is nice with a grocery just up the block and lots of good food and coffee options any way you walked. We had a really nice time and would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I'm still not sure what 's Mediterranean about Seattle's Medterranean Inn on lower Queen Anne, but I was pleasantly surprised to have had an experience superior to the usual highway chain motels for less than $100. Parking in their garage was $15. extra and in room Wi-fi about $5. (which I find annoying but I could have gone next door to Starbucks for free).The young staff was friendly & helpful; my room was small, viewless, but clean and well supplied. The location was just a few blocks from Seattle Center and my planned visit to the Chihuly Glass Museum and Garden. There are half dozen small ethnic restaurants a block away and easy public transport.

Room Tip: I arrived late and was told that only a first floor room was available, so I had no view, but becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I extended a business trip for a couple of days in Seattle to see the King Tut Exhibit. The hotel was within easy walking distance of the exhibit. Public transit was readily available. Right next door was a Starbuck's. The hotel has secure underground parking (for a fee) and wi-fi (for a fee).
The staff was knowledgeable and helpful. The rooftop viewing area offered a rare view of the mountains. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a ceiling fan, but no air conditioning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Mediterranean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Inn

Address: 425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seattle
#42 Family Hotel in Seattle
#45 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#55 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterranean Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located for business or pleasure in the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle. The Space Needle, Key Arena and downtown Seattle are just moments away and for our coffee lovers we feature a Starbucks(R) Cafe off the lobby. The hotel is beautifully appointed with the look of the Mediterranean that embraces you with a comfortable and relaxed feeling. Each guest room features a kitchenette and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Mediterranean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Seattle
Mediterranean Inn Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterranean Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.