We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it if you're staying at the Maxwell” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Rock, Wood Fired Pizza & Spirits

The Rock, Wood Fired Pizza & Spirits
300 Roy Street #101, Seattle, WA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #262 of 3,462 Restaurants in Seattle
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Fontana, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth it if you're staying at the Maxwell”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Good quality pizza, their blonde ale was very tasty, and quite a variety of food for those who want something other than pizza. Combine that with a rainy Seattle evening, and a 15% off coupon included with our Maxwell hotel stay, and it adds up to an enjoyable meal at a cool new restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    69
    22
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“yummy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

lots of choices! So many specialty pizzas.
The chicken wings is also yummy....
order the giant cookie with ice cream!
We ate here 3 times, we did some take out (ate upstairs in the room)
I love the rock theme, gothic'ish, theme that serves yummy pizza, and staff are friendly.
I would suggest tho, gothic look as well for the staff :)
It would totally make the restaurant more rockish theme...or have a gothic theme day at least....

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Better than average hotel restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My family dined here a couple of times during our recent stay at the Maxwell, found it above-par -- and unusually locally popular -- for a hotel restaurant. Good menu, food, and service at reasonable prices.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

There are plenty of places to eat around the Maxwell hotel, but this is a fun place for pizza or pub food. Lunch or dinner. Hotel has discount coupons.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“WOW, what else can you say...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I am 54 and I do belive this is the best pizza I have ever ate. The beer was cold and service was great.. Pizza was cooked to perfection. I wish this was located in North Carolina, I would visit each week..

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rock, Wood Fired Pizza & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to The Rock, Wood Fired Pizza & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rock, Wood Fired Pizza & Spirits, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.