We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it if you're staying at the Maxwell” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Rock Wood Fired Kitchen

The Rock Wood Fired Kitchen
300 Roy Street #101, Seattle, WA 98109
12062544900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #232 of 3,767 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: The Rock Wood Fired Kitchen is a family friendly, full service, unique dining concept. Though the focus may be on our hand-tossed wood fired pizzas, The Rock offers a variety of Foods for all moods. Throw in our microbrews and custom Rocktail drinks, and you truly have something for everyone to enjoy. And don't worry about the children, we've got a full kids' menu for those little rockstars!
Fontana, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth it if you're staying at the Maxwell”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Good quality pizza, their blonde ale was very tasty, and quite a variety of food for those who want something other than pizza. Combine that with a rainy Seattle evening, and a 15% off coupon included with our Maxwell hotel stay, and it adds up to an enjoyable meal at a cool new restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank chrisp5683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“yummy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

lots of choices! So many specialty pizzas.
The chicken wings is also yummy....
order the giant cookie with ice cream!
We ate here 3 times, we did some take out (ate upstairs in the room)
I love the rock theme, gothic'ish, theme that serves yummy pizza, and staff are friendly.
I would suggest tho, gothic look as well for the staff :)
It would totally make the restaurant more rockish theme...or have a gothic theme day at least....

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ria2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Better than average hotel restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My family dined here a couple of times during our recent stay at the Maxwell, found it above-par -- and unusually locally popular -- for a hotel restaurant. Good menu, food, and service at reasonable prices.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank afrinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

There are plenty of places to eat around the Maxwell hotel, but this is a fun place for pizza or pub food. Lunch or dinner. Hotel has discount coupons.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“WOW, what else can you say...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I am 54 and I do belive this is the best pizza I have ever ate. The beer was cold and service was great.. Pizza was cooked to perfection. I wish this was located in North Carolina, I would visit each week..

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grant E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rock Wood Fired Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to The Rock Wood Fired Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing