We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to our hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New York Pizza Bar and Grill

New York Pizza Bar and Grill
500 Mercer St, Seattle, WA 98109-4654
12064557155
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #231 of 3,764 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 5th Ave N & Roy St- FREE Underground Parking
Description: Handcrafted - Natural - Always from Scratch *All of our food is made in-house, from scratch. Our pizza dough is made fresh daily with herbs, garlic and Bellingham's own Boundary Bay Scotch Ale and hand tossed to order. We make our classic red pizza sauce, marina and alfredo in house along with most of our signature dipping sauces. *Your meal is made from honest and natural ingredients like nitrate-free, uncured pepperoni, from Zoe's Meats and natural 100% hormone and antibiotic free beef for all burgers, raised in the Columbia Valley. We use only premium, hand crafted meats that are almost all Washington State sourced and come in the most natural state possible. *We care about your experience and offer a dedicated gluten free menu, a perfectly selected Northwest tap list for the beer obsessed, a great sports viewing environment or a family friendly experience. If we can make it, we happily will, don't be afraid to ask! *We buy local and pride ourselves in sourcing many of our ingredients locally. We love to be a part of the craft brew movement and proudly "drink local" at NYP. Local Purveyors: Zoe's Meats - Isernio's Sausages - Macrina Bakery - Fremont Brewing - Seattle CIder - Elysian - Avenue Bread - Bellewood Distilling - Hempler's Bacon - Boundary Bay - Kulshan Brewery - Wander Brewing - Seattle's Best Coffee Established originally in 2008, NYP is a locally-owned, 3-location restaurant that offers delicious (thin crust) Pizza, gourmet Burgers, Pastas and Martinis in a classy & friendly atmosphere. Our Seattle location was opened late 2011 in the friendly, buzzing neighborhood of Lower Queen Anne. It's the prefunking (pre-game, pre-event) hot spot of the Seattle Center, Key Arena, EMP Museum, and more! Here you can enjoy Happy Hours after work, watch the ball game on one of our many LARGE TVs, grab a local beer (or a delicious hand-crafted cocktail) with friends, have a date night or family dinner or host an office or birthday group party.
Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Close to our hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Pizza was good but crust bottom was too dark for me. Good happy hour prices. Very good salads. Beer selection was OK.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roseburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The food here was reasonably priced and tasted good. It was the service that was really the star. We were in the Hampton Inn across the street and stopped by for a quick meal after a long day. The bartender and waitress were friendly and made sure all our needs were met even though it was late in the day. The happy hour specials run late into the evening and are great deals!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We were staying across the street at the Hampton Inn, so we had dinner Sunday and lunch again on Thursday. There is a different special every day. Sunday featured all day Happy Hour, and Thursday's feature is $10 pasta and $3 margaritas. The meals that we ate were very good, well prepared, and flavorful. Service was good and friendly. Prices were reasonable, even without the specials. Our one complaint is that the noise level can be high, especially if there are some boisterous people in the bar.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stormrider49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.A.
Level Contributor
186 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Everything was delicious and served with a smile!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Across the street from my hotel, Hampton Inn- highly recommended by hotel staff.

I received fantastic service!! Greeted with a smile, and the the wait staff really took care of me. Very attentive!!

They had amazing deals on food and drinks for happy hour. Any pizza was $8!! And Ceasar Salad was on special as an appitizer! All food was delicious.

Fantastic atmosphere- updated American!

Loved it!!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SenatorMcCain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Average Food, Great Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stopped by for lunch on Saturday afternoon (around 1:00PM). The place is large and spacious and only a few tables occupied. Free parking underground which is a huge plus for that area. Menu had way too many choices to choose from but we settled for a wedge salad (fresh and good but surprised to see zucchini in a wedge) and the American Burger which they indicated was their best seller burger. The burger was large and tasty but I recommend you get the sauce on the side as it was quite messy. We brought in our own wine and paid the $15 corkage which was totally worth it for us who enjoy a really nice bottle of wine with lunch, but did note they had a few local wines on the menu plus a lot of variety of specialty drinks if you are in to that. This could definitely be called a sports bar with all the big screens playing, but the atmosphere, along with the nice booths and tables upped the experience. The service could not have been better. We would definitely go back and taste more of the menu.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelsMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Pizza Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to New York Pizza Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing