We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Show” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Triple Door

Triple Door
216 Union St, Seattle, WA 98101
206.838.4333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #359 of 3,563 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, International, Asian, Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We just went for the show - we did not eat at the Triple Door. The show was wonderful! Great humor and the burlesque dances were an eyeful too!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    30
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burien, Washington
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Unique concert experience in Downtown Seattle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

My husband and I are longtime Seattle residents but just recently went to The Triple Door downtown. We saw Rodney Crowell, one of my husband's all-time favorites. The show was OK, did not care for the author (foul mouthed) who performed with him, though. However, The Triple Door itself is very cool. Great stage and we sat in a "booth", There were people on either side of you but not close enough to feel the least bit crowded. There was candlelight which provided a nice, relaxing ambiance. Everyone at the venue was friendly and helpful. We had eaten dinner prior to walking over to Triple Door from the waterfront, so did not eat the food...it is Asian fusion from Wild Ginger and from what we could see, the portions looked large and the aromas were yummy. We did order bottles of Bud Light, which came cold and promptly. The cocktail menu looked interesting but $10 for a drink seemed a little pricey, while the brew was $4 a bottle. We enjoyed this venue tremendously and would not hesitate to go see another show there.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Dinner Show Room, Food: small portions, high price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We were present for the soundcheck and saw the servers setting up for the dinner show. They throw silverware on the bare tables... then later put them on the cloth napkins. Not sanitary! :( Food is exotic, but VERY small portions, however cooked very well. Enjoyed the dinner show concept. Great stage and sound system. Everyone has an unobstructed view of the stage as the room is sloping.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great band, cool bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

The triple door chooses some great bands for their bar & supper club! I've been in the supper club with my husband and saw Willie Nelson's son Luke play- its was fun! Great food/seated concert.
I much prefer the no cover charge bands in the bar area. My friends and I saw ayron James and the way- they were great! Drinks are good and service even better!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Super fun time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Went to the Triple Door last night - saw Trace Bundy and the Shook Twins. Wonderful show. The food and service was excellent. Have a wonderful time - can't wait to go back!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triple Door also viewed

 

Been to Triple Door? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triple Door, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.