We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union to your Saves list
Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Fairview Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #43 of 96 Hotels in Seattle
Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is a fabulous hotel all around. We've stayed here a couple of times and would definitely stay here again the next time we're in Seattle. It's right across the street from a beautiful lakefront with park and beach area for the kids and numerous restaurants. The streetcar is right there, too, which makes getting into and out of the city really easy. the hotel suites are beautiful, many of them have lake views with patios. The larger suites are spacious and decked out, to make stays with kids or longer stays more than comfortable. There is a breakfast buffet every morning and it is more than adequate to make everyone - no matter the dietary restriction - happy. And, although the front staff might not be overly friendly, they are efficient. This isn't a really luxurious hotel, but it is way nicer than most, covers all bases very well, and is in an excellent location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    225
    50
    27
    7
See reviews for
250
110
26
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel overnight while waiting for a cruise ship. Plenty of room and very modern, Easy access to trolley that goes to the shopping areas right across the street. Awesome breakfast and friend service. Desk makes arrangements for transportation to cruise dock which is convenient at a flat rate. The only negative was they did not honor my request for a room on a higher floor and gave us a very bad view. Other than that it was a nice stay.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors to get a view of the Union Lake park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Its the best Residence Inn I have stayed in! Beautiful inside, breakfast great. We had a huge room overlooking the lake, It was very quiet and clean. Excellent staff welcoming us. Nearby to local transport to see rest of Seattle.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Used points to reserve 1 bedroom suite with wife and 2 young adults. Couldn't use points for the two bedroom. I liked best the gym pool and hot tub, even had a suana. Good location with good transportation options. Staff mildly friendly but breakfast's rocked!

Beds are hard as rocks. I think most rooms have a patio which we enjoyed as well.

Comfortable walking distance to Seattle Center and North Westlake Blvd for coffee shops, restaurants "serious pie" loved it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stay here whenever we visit Seattle. It has a two bedroom option when traveling with our grandchildren, and the facility is family friendly. We had a great room on the seventh floor with a deck facing Lake Union and enjoyed a warm summer weekend. Float planes came in right over us, thrilling our grandson. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast provided has many choices. Parking is expensive, but secure. The staff was very accommodating and we will continue to stay here.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I had a lot of problems at check-in, regarding a credit card authorization form. I was a Marriott employee at the time, so I figured they would extend a little trust that I was not trying to scam them in some way. haha The process took nearly 20-25 minutes and no manager was available to help. It was disappointing. Other than the big hassle of check in, everything else was fine. The breakfast was yummy! The nearby Lake is beautiful and the location is convenient. However, I would be a little hesitant to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I haved stayed at the property on several occasions. I keep coming back because the suites are spacious and very clean, the property is well-maintained, the staff cannot do enough for a guest and the breakfast is great. The location at South Lake Union is close to just about everything. There is easy access to and from I5. Once the road construction in done on Mercer and adjoining streets, travel (by car and by foot) will be less confusing! (But the staff will give you accurate and easy directions!) There are some excellent restaurants nearby. My dogs are always welcome! The only reason that I don't give this property a perfect score is that parking a large vehicle in their truck/SUV lot can be a real challenge! Nonetheless, I will be back!

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union

Address: 800 Fairview Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Seattle
#33 Business Hotel in Seattle
#46 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Seattle Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.