We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel & Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Seattle to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Seattle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #17 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel & Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I was extremely impressed with this hotel from top to bottom. The service was impeccable from the moment we arrived until we left. Automated blackout curtains in room. Great restaurants / shopping closeby in a very walkable area of city! I was here for the Super Bowl and the city had a great vibe to it!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    823
    409
    64
    29
    19
See reviews for
195
477
107
389
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

My wife is a celiac and was promised that the entrée that was being served was gluten free. That night she learned the hard way that it wasn't as she was up all night battling her reaction to gluten attacking her body!! A miserable night for sure!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This hotel is in a central location in downtown Seattle, close to the Convention Center, and is nicely appointed.

Was here for a birthday weekend and upon checkin Laura, who was tremendously kind, arranged to have a little sweets tray delivered to our room to celebrate. Molly at the concierge desk went way out of her way to help us wrap a gift. The room service staff were unfailingly helpful, quick, and cheerful. What makes Hyatt Hyatt are the people that work in their hotels. It's why I keep coming back!

Our room had a lovely view of downtown and the harbor and was super clean and comfortable. While it's not a world-class hotel, it's a tremendous value for a business hotel. I'd definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the harbor is always desirable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We come to Seattle a lot. My husband essentially works here although we live in Austin Texas. We have stayed at many hotels in the city and this one is the best. Much better than the Sheraton which is just about a block away.

What are the reasons for this strong statement:
1. The hotel is in a great location. 10 minute walk to many, many things including great shopping, food, Whole Foods (a staple for me), Pike Place Market, 1 minute from Nordstrom if you care about that sort of thing, 1 minute from the Westlake Station so you could actually take a train to and from the airport for $3 instead of a $50 cab ride.

2. Wonderful service. Personal. People remember your name and go out of their way to help. My husband got very ill while on a business trip and staying at this hotel. They did everything they could to help including getting us a microwave to make chicken soup.

3. Fabulous gym. Spotlessly clean. Plenty of well cared for equipment. Even scented cold towels.

4. Super comfortable bed.

5. Great housekeeping staff. Noticed we were low on tooth paste and left some for us!

6. Starbucks in lobby. I don't care about this in fact I don't like Starbuck's. But I know many people love it.

7. Great little deli in lobby. Many low cost food options here.

8. Ruth Chris in lobby and attached to hotel has amazing happy food prices both early and after

Also very quiet. Nice black out shade for room. Super clean.

All good. Stay here. You won't go wrong.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We travelled with another couple to Seattle to attend a Seahawks game and stayed at Grand Hyatt. I loved how close the hotel was to everything, very convenient. All staff were helpful and courteous … the opposing team was staying at The Grand Hyatt so there was A LOT of action going on in the lobby (fans everywhere). Security was amazing - the whole stay was quite exciting with all that was going on. We upgraded to a corner suite which I wouldn't do again … it was beautiful (stunning views) but quite choppy due to shape of room. Beds were very comfortable and room clean … the bathroom was a nice size with a great tub. Location alone made this hotel worth going back to. *starbucks in the lobby is always a bonus!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Easy to find and centrally located. A ten minute walk to Pike Place Market (7 blocks) two blocks from the Monorail that takes you to the Spaceneedle. The reception and service were exceptional as expected from a Hyatt property. The concierge had great recommendations for dining (Blue Acre - five stars seafood) and sightseeing. We loved our week stay at this Hyatt and plan on returning to Seattle. Only one curiosity, no doorman or someone to help with your bags. Hotel has big heavy doors and when we first got down from our taxi, we were surprised that we had to enter Hotel without any help. If they had a proper doorman, I'd undoubtedly give this a FIVE!

Room Tip: The higher floor, the better. Cheesecake factory next door great for breakfast at anytime. Starbuc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The parking was complimentary with in & out priviledges. The room with an upgrade was wonderful with a good view toward the water and executive room priviledges. Great complimenry breakfast and appetizers at dinner time. Late night cookies and complimentary beverages in the executive lounge. We were celebrating 59 years of marriage and they had a bottle of wine, cheese and crackers in the room. We enjoyed the weekend immensely. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the water or the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Seattle

Address: 721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#12 Green Hotel in Seattle
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#20 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hyatt Seattle will satisfy even the most sophisticated business & leisure travelers. Centrally located in downtown Seattle, next to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, the hotel redefines the hospitality standard in the Pacific Northwest. Open spaces with a friendly accommodating spirit and high-tech wizardry, the hotel was created with meetings in mind. Its ballrooms, prefunction rooms and more than 25,000 square feet of meeting space feature marble, fine woods, and rich fabric decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Seattle
Seattle Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.