We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GGGGrand” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Seattle to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Seattle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #16 of 98 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Williams Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GGGGrand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

In Seattle to take in a Yankees/Mariners baseball series. excellent downtown location,beautiful hotel. Room was large w/ an excellent view, comfortable bed,clean large bathroom.Would stay there again.Very close to stadium transportation.Staff was exceptional, friendly & helpful.

Room Tip: Request a west facing room, ocean view & sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments. That's awesome that you were able to go watch the Mariners take on the Yankees. We love that we are centrally located making it easy to get to lots of fun activities as well as public transportation. Our main priority is to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Seattle.

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    979
    467
    75
    32
    23
See reviews for
223
555
122
476
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Gorgeous, big room with beautiful view of the city. Separate bath tub and spacious shower, very clean and comfortable. Bed was heaven. Fantastic location, you can walk to Pike Market and the monorail is only two blocks away, which will take you to the Space Needle and surrounding attractions. There's a Ruth's Chris Steakhouse in the lobby, perfect for a great dinner after a busy day. No pool or fitness on site, but you can use a sister hotel's facilities a block away for $15. We didn't end up doing that but at least it was available. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Super easy to get a taxi. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed over the weekend in July. Beautiful hotel and great location.

Paid to upgrade to the Regency Club, which offers continental breakfast, snacks, and evening cocktails. Well worth the small extra charge. Paid for itself in breakfast and snacks alone.

Our room was large, clean, and had a beautiful ocean view. Beds are comfortable, bathroom very clean with separate tub and shower. Two flat screen TV's. Small fridge, wet bar, and plenty of room to spread out.

The staff was excellent, attentive, and kind. Check-in was a breeze and very accommodating.

There is a Starbucks and little snack/beverage market attached to the hotel. This was very convenient.

The work-out room is impressive. Lots of cardio and enough free-weights and machines to get a pretty decent work-out.

The hotel located close to Pacific Place, a mall, with many stores and great restaurants. Pikes Place Market is a short walk down Pine Ave. Here you will find all sorts of shops, fresh food, and a bit further down the new Ferris wheel and waterfront. Lots to do and see.

We actually took the Lightrail from the airport to the Westlake stop, which is one block from the hotel. Saved a lot of time and money. The Lightrail is $2.75 per person. Average taxi is $40 to $40 from the airport to downtown. The Lightrail is clean and comfortable. We took it from the hotel back to the airport as well.

Overall we had a great stay. Would highly recommend the Grand Hyatt. Will stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It's wonderful that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Our main goal is to make sure that our guests stay comfortable and happy and it is just that much better when we get to make a genuine connnection. We love that our location allows for easy access to the main attractions of the city such as the Waterfront, Pikes Place Market, and the Space Needle. It's also great that the lightrail is so close and easy to catch to and from the airport. We would love to have you back with us on your next trip to Seattle.

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very good hotel, close to almost everything. One of the only Hyatt I know who do not have breakfast buffet (not a big problem, because has a Starbucks inside the hotel). I recommend: is located in the same block of the Convention Center e has a Cheescake Factory next.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had an incredible room with an incredible view. The location was perfect for getting just about anywhere. We only stayed for one night and I so wish we had more time there. The concierge went above and beyond to make sure my friend and I had an incredible night on the town. The service was amazing and I can't say anything less than glowing about everyone there!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Thank you to Grand Hyatt Seattle (Nicole) for the accommodations that were arranged for my family of 6. The rooms were gorgeous and the amenities and service perfect. We made our reservations during the winter months, and this past spring got a surprising diagnosis of cancer and was unsure if I would be able to make the trip due to chemotherapy. When we called to modify the reservations and shorten the trip, we were told that we would be pleased with the convenience of the location of the hotel and the comfort of the accommodations. When we arrived we were blown away by how Nicole took very good care of us! Everything was fabulous and greatly appreciated. This is a beautiful, superb hotel, convenient to many attractions and restaurants. Highly recommend this gorgeous and quiet hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you had such a great stay. Our main priority it to ensure our guests comfort and happiness and it's great that this is what you experienced. We love that our central location makes restaurants and entertainment easy to get to and it's wonderful that this made the stay that much better for you. We will pass on the praise to Nicole as she demonstrated what we try to have with all of our guests, a genuine connenction and the knowledge that we do sincerely care. We would love to welcome you back on your next visit to Seattle.

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Crystal, Minnesota
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was the third time this year visiting the Grand Hyatt. While previous visits might have left something to be desired, we returned again due to its great location in the heart of Seattle. This time around the management took note of our previous visits and provided an upgrade to a suite. The room was fantastic and the manager really went out of his way to make up for any shortfalls the hotel might have had in the past. They acknowledged that some of the rooms in the past might have needed some work but they have been fixing this by upgrading the rooms. The way the management made sure our stay was pleasant has definitely earned this hotel more trips back in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Grand Hyatt Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Seattle

Address: 721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#13 Green Hotel in Seattle
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hyatt Seattle will satisfy even the most sophisticated business & leisure travelers. Centrally located in downtown Seattle, next to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, the hotel redefines the hospitality standard in the Pacific Northwest. Open spaces with a friendly accommodating spirit and high-tech wizardry, the hotel was created with meetings in mind. Its ballrooms, prefunction rooms and more than 25,000 square feet of meeting space feature marble, fine woods, and rich fabric decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Hyatt Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Seattle
Seattle Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.