We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is the GRAND Hyatt indeed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Grand Hyatt Seattle to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Seattle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #18 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersBronze level
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“It is the GRAND Hyatt indeed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Traveling to Seattle on business, I was able to move my reservation to the Grand Hyatt at an affordable rate. I usually stay at the Hyatt Olve 8, but it was completely sold out. The Hyatt staff treated me like a King. I was upgraded to an upper floor room with a wonderful water view. Zero street noise, and "black out" electronic blinds, so I slept like a baby. The bed was very comfortable.

I usually take the office management team to Ruth's Chris steakhouse for happy hour -- 4 to 6 p.m. daily with half price appetizers. The prime rib sliders, bbq shrimp and flat bread pizza are a big hit with the team. This time was no exception, with great food, drinks and service.

I'm sure that I will stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Floors above the 21st level should have a good view of the water. You can see the ferries and freig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We love that you are a repeat guest at the Olive 8 and it's wonderful that you got to experience the elegance of the Grand on this visit. We are so glad that we were able to accomodate and delight you. We would love to welcome you back at either of our downtown Seattle properties on your next visit.

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    777
    388
    63
    28
    17
See reviews for
181
456
98
367
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sooke, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Overall we give the hotel two thumbs up!

After a wonderful mini-cruise aboard the Star Princess, we were thrilled to get the opportunity to check-in early upon our arrival at the hotel. The staff at the front desk were very polite, eager to assist and answered all our questions. The room was very comfortable with a pleasant modern style and we had no problems with noise from within the hotel or from the busy streets below. The bed was plush and encouraged a good night sleep.

Room had a small fridge (non mini bar) and coffee maker. The bathroom is truly exquisite! Plenty of room! The hotel offers high end personal products (shampoo, conditioner, soap, q-tips, cotton balls, etc.) with an open offer to bring you other items that you might have forgotten to pack (toothbrush, toothpaste, shaving cream, etc.) I have attached a photo of the full list.

Our view from the 18th floor had a wonderful overview of the Roosevelt Hotel and just a glimpse of the water. This hotel is perfectly central in the heart of Seattle, within walking distance to Pike Street Market (7 blocks) and light rail / bus station (2 blocks). Restaurants within a block included Ruth's Chris Steak House, Blue C Sushi & Cheesecake Factory. It was also nice having Starbucks right next door!

This hotel is very pet-friendly and it was a joy to see a couple dogs during our stay. Sadly we did not drive so cannot comment on the valet or parking costs for the hotel, but all parking in the downtown core comes at a premium. We also are unable to comment on the business centre, fitness room or pool area as were just not in town long enough to enjoy them.

Our only beef would be the additional cost if you want to connect to the internet. In our high tech society it's quite common to stay at even a 2-star hotel outside a major city and have this feature available to paying guests.

Overall we were very happy with this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay here in the future or recommend to others!

Room Tip: If you have the option, request a room that faces the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We love that our central downtown location allows our guests easy access to the popular Seattle spots, shopping, and restaurants. We would love to have you back with us on your next trip to Seattle and perhaps you can experience the amenities you missed the first time around!

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Oregon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt in late May on a free night courtesy of the Hyatt Visa card. The property is in an excellent location and is very classy. My Hyatt Platinum status got me an upgraded corner room on a high floor which is actually a small suite with an excellent bathroom and many amenities. For an extra $38 we got access to the Club Lounge and the generous evening food and breakfast offerings made it a worthwhile investment. Evening wine, beer and spirits in the Club are not free but are reasonably priced (probably less than half of what it would be downstairs in the bar). Many tourist attractions are within walking distance, although we encountered some gauntlet walking to dodge an unusual number of hawkers and street people out and about. It is a well designed, high end property that we would visit again gladly.

Room Tip: Loyalty to a brand and its credit card partner provides rewards. If you are in the Hyatt program, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad that your stay with us was a good one! We love when we are able to surprise our loyalty club members with upgrades and club access. Our goal is to delight you and make sure that your stay with us is comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Seattle.

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We celebrated our 30th anniversary in Seattle last week and stayed at the Hyatt for the first time. We chose it for the location as we didn't want to have to drive around the downtown core. So we parked our car in the parkade for 2 days and walked. Check in was quick and easy as we booked and paid online. The room was very nicely appointed, the bathroom was beautiful with marble top to bottom. The room was quite big considering it was just a regular room with a comfy king bed. Also, it was very quiet, I didn't hear anything unless the window was open. That's a good thing when you're staying downtown. We did have to pay for our internet. There is a Starbucks inside just off the lobby for your morning cup of coffee and a sushi restaurant that looked quite busy. Also a deli next to the Starbucks where we had paninis our first night there. The sandwiches were delicious, I highly recommend trying out this little gem. We walked from the hotel to Pike's market in just a few minutes with lots of shopping along the way. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back to the Hyatt.

Room Tip: book early if you want a view of the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Loved the location of the hotel. It's very near to most of the hot spot such as Pike's Market and shopping area all along Pine. It's also good for business trips as the hotels has all the amenities for business travelers. The condition of my room was clean and very comfortable. The staff of the Grand Hyatt are friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love that our central downtown location allows our guest to have quick access to great shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Seattle.

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have stayed a few times at the Grand Hyatt on business, and this hotel is a great choice. Everything about this hotel is high-quality. Large, Nice rooms, some have a very good view as well.Great location in downtown Seattle. Professional staff.

I have no problem recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We could not ask for a better experience than staying at the Grand Hyatt Seattle. The staff could not be more helpful and the valet parking was very reasonable and the fastest car delivery that we have had in a major city. We had a corner king suite on the 27th floor next to the Regency Club and our view was the best one could have. The bathroom is all marble and beautiful and the light fixtures throughout the hotel are varieties of onyx and what we know as "slump glass". This is very warm and also modern. We saw the harbor from our bedroom and a southwest to southeast view from the living room. This room has floor to ceiling windows which had to be at least 8 feet wide with the one in the bedroom facing the harbor at least 12 feet wide. It is an easy down hill walk to Pike Market and less than two blocks to the iconic Nordstrom store. Also they have a Starbucks on the ground floor as well as a deli. The restaurant that is used for breakfast, lunch, and dinner is the Ruth's Chris Steakhouse and there is a popular sushi restaurant, Blue C Sushi also off the lobby. The monorail to the Space Needle and Chihuly and EMP (music) museums is less than three blocks away. This is a great starting point very close to Interstate 5 and less than 20 minutes (without traffic) to the SeaTac Airport.

Room Tip: Upper floors are a must and if you can afford to upgrade to a suite with a view of the harbor or the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback. It's wonderful that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love that our central downtown location makes getting to shopping and entertainment easy and convenient for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Seattle.

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Seattle

Address: 721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#11 Business Hotel in Seattle
#12 Green Hotel in Seattle
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#20 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hyatt Seattle will satisfy even the most sophisticated business & leisure travelers. Centrally located in downtown Seattle, next to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, the hotel redefines the hospitality standard in the Pacific Northwest. Open spaces with a friendly accommodating spirit and high-tech wizardry, the hotel was created with meetings in mind. Its ballrooms, prefunction rooms and more than 25,000 square feet of meeting space feature marble, fine woods, and rich fabric decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Seattle
Seattle Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.