We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for business” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Save Saved
You added Grand Hyatt Seattle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Seattle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #18 of 95 hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent for business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This location is one of my favorites in downtown Seattle. It is quiet, conveniently located and nicely appointed. I come to Seattle frequently on business and it is always a relaxing atmosphere.
I find the hotel to be quiet & comfortable to get work accomplished and able to get rest to be at my best the next day. A point for me that is at the top of my "must haves" for travel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    728
    358
    57
    26
    17
See reviews for
162
429
95
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olney, Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed hear for a conference being held at the Convention Center. The hotel is very close to the Center, which was nice when it was raining. Comfortable bed and nice sized room, bathroom was very nice and spacious. The sandwich shop next to the Starbucks had great breakfast sandwiches at a reasonable price, as well as a selection of wine/beer/snacks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Grand Hyatt's of course are almost always nice and this one is no exception. Great location for northerly downtown Seattle, you can walk anywhere, maybe a bit of a haul to the Amtrak station, especially if you have bags (as we did!). The rooms aren't huge, but typical for big city rooms. The bathrooms on the other hand are fabulous....huge with glass doors on the large shower and a big tub and marble floors. Truly exceptional. They have a great workout room, quite a few weight machines and a wonderful hot tub, sauna and steam room area. Very sexy!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your input! We are glad that your stay was enjoyable and that our location made it easy for you to get to shopping and entertainment. We hope to see you back on your next visit to Seattle.

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

I attended a conference that was held at the Grand Hyatt. I was given a room on the 23rd floor. The view wasn't anything to get excited about. The hotel was clean and modern. The bathroom was great, there was a large soaking bath tub and a separate walk in shower. The bed was comfortable, a little soft for my liking.

The conference food was good.

They have a very up to date fitness center with a lot of cardio machines. The also have free weights and a good selection of resistance machines. One of the better fitness centers I've used traveling. The also have a sauna, steam room, and hot tub. The sauna wasn't hot enough. The steam room was great.

I recommend the Grand Hyatt for personal or business travel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhoenixFF
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here last weekend for 2 nights in an executive suite. Room was nice with water views and Sky needle. Service was good and we walked everywhere. This is a nice Hyatt in a great location with good service. We will definitely return. We usually stay in Bellevue and drive into the city.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights at this magnificent hotel and enjoyed every minute. Great location, top class staff and a superb room helped us to enjoy this city to the full.
Also, the Starbuck's adjacent to the hotel was a great addition which we used on a number of occasions.

Can't fault anything and if you get the opportunity to visit Seattle you must stay at the Grand Hyatt !!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Grand Hyatt Seattle. It is our main goal to make our guest feel welcomed and comfortable and it's wonderful that this is what you got to experience. We would love to welcome you back on your next trip to Seattle.

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I absolutely agree that the location is great. You can take the Metro from the airport, get off at the Westlake Center and walk three blocks to the hotel. Convention Center is 2 blocks away. Here are the pluses and minuese

ROOM
I upgraded to a King view room. Suppose to be a nicer room on the 24th floor or above. The room was the exact same room with the exact same view as a friend had on the 21st floor. What I will say is the bathroom is fabulous. Soaking tub and separate shower, large vanity, robes. But the quality and quantity of the towels didn't live up to the rest of the bathroom.

FACILITIES
There is no restaurant, no bar, nothing. There is a Starbucks around the corner. Its very odd given that the hotel has a small conference center. There is a Ruth and Chris' Steak House next door but the bar there is very small. And a major downside is that the lobby smells of cooking meat from about 3:00 on.

Great work out facility. One of the best I've seen.

Executive lounge is okay but doesn't have the amenities of Hilton, marriott, Westin etc.

BREAKFAST
We had a AAA package that was suppose to include a full breakfast. It turned out to be that a very small continental breakfast in the Executive Lounge with an additional chaffing dish of eggs and a meat

CUSTOMER SERVICE
It was okay during the stay but had major trouble with my bill. I got charged 3x the room upgrade. I called in to customer service and told that I was mistaken on the cost of the upgrade and that there was no way I could have gotten information to the contrary because it would mean a flaw in the reservation system. Fortunately, I still had a copy of the e-mail that showed the correct amount. When I sent it in I did not get an apology or anything even though I explained how challenging it was to have to deal with credits etc. with my company. Still waiting for the credit to show up on my card.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Hyatt Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Seattle

Address: 721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Seattle
#12 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#14 Business Hotel in Seattle
#16 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Seattle 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hyatt Seattle will satisfy even the most sophisticated business & leisure travelers. Centrally located in downtown Seattle, next to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, the hotel redefines the hospitality standard in the Pacific Northwest. Open spaces with a friendly accommodating spirit and high-tech wizardry, the hotel was created with meetings in mind. Its ballrooms, prefunction rooms and more than 25,000 square feet of meeting space feature marble, fine woods, and rich fabric decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Amex, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Grand Hyatt Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Seattle
Seattle Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.