We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be ranked higher” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Seattle to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Seattle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Drive, Park, and Stay!
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Should be ranked higher”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have stayed at several hotels in Seattle for work. This is by far one of the nicer ones and I would highly recommend it. The rooms are very nice and exceeded my expectations. The gym was also very nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We're happy we can accomodate our guests needs while they are traveling with great service and amenities. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Seattle.

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,109
    507
    82
    37
    22
See reviews for
272
612
129
527
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, VA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I was in town for a conference and stayed at the Grand Hyatt. I was very pleased with the accommodations. The rooms were nicely laid out with a large bathroom, walk in shower and lots of counter space. My only complaints were with the lack of outlets at the desk area and the low quality bath towels. There are several nice dining options. The Ruth's Chris of course was excellent but is high end. There is a Starbucks in the hotel as well as a nice deli/market that provides breakfast, lunch and snack choices. The hotel is a block from the convention center and near many nice restaurants as well as the Pike Place market. I will definitely return to this hotel when my travels take me back to Seattle.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I think this is the greatest hotel in seattle. My family stayed there for three nights. wonderful experience. the room is spacious and comfortable. the waitresses are very nice to us. It is close to grocery stores and the seattle pike market.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I travel to Seattle frequently and discovered the Grand Hyatt last year after switching from a horrible room at the Westin Seattle. I was immediately hooked and have stayed here almost every time I visit. The rooms and bathrooms are pretty large for a downtown hotel, and well decorated. It's conveniently located near tons of restaurants and public transportation. You can get a coupon for breakfast at Urbane in the Hyatt Olive 8 which is a great restaurant. The staff are always friendly and helpful. One of my favorites.

Room Tip: A water facing view is always a treat. Ask for a high floor - if you face west, you might hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and thank you so much for choosing to return to the Grand Hyatt Seattle so often. It's so great that our beautiful and spacious rooms and bathrooms make your stays with us pleasant as your comfort and happiness are our number one priority. It's great that you've also been able to check out our sister property, the Hyatt at Olive 8 and eat the delicious food that Urbane has to offer. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay in Seattle!

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I was staying at the Grand Hyatt in Seattle for one night just before Christmas to watch a show at the Paramount Theater, that was literally just a stones throw away. Check in was completed swiftly and the staff was very friendly. The room had a decent size, super comfortable bed/pillows and linens. The bathroom was very large and had a separate shower and bathtub. I also tried out the sauna and steam room which were great - especially on a cold winter day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candem, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed at the Grand Hyatt Seattle during a recent business trip. Check-in experience was very smooth, and the front desk staff seemed happy to see me. The desk was well-staffed as well, so even with a completely full hotel I never saw a wait. The rooms are exceptional large, and the bathroom has a glass shower and a separate deep tub for soaking. I had trouble with my tv reception at first, and an engineer showed up in less than 5 minutes for a quick fix.

My only complaint is that, although exceptionally clean and comfortable, the room did not have the amenities I like for business travel. There were no convenient outlets available without moving furniture, although once I decided to put the power strip on top the desk instead of on the floor, it worked fine. The room once had a minibar, and still has the mini-fridge, but it was not working. There are ice machines only on three floors in the entire hotel. There are no vending machines, but there is an excellent deli on the street level.

Because of the large cabinet with the non-working fridge, the only drawers were on the bottom of the cabinet, so I had to live out of my suitcase. The room is extremely dark, even with every light on, so be prepared to rummage a bit to find things in your suitcase.

Overall, though, a pleasant and convenient hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had just one night at the GH Seattle.
We had a corner suite with a great view. It was very nicely appointed.
Staff had forgotten to get the rollaway for our child (as requested) but remedied this promptly.
I was a little surprised that there was a refrigerator but no minibar.
Room service was okay, not special.
Reception, bell and concierge staff were all charming and helpful.
The location is excellent, great shops across the road, city centre just a block or so away and Pike Place about 6 block walk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Hotel 1000
#2 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,291 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#14 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,438 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#7 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#39 of 98 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 2,531 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Downtown
Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Seattle

Address: 721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#13 Green Hotel in Seattle
#17 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hyatt Seattle will satisfy even the most sophisticated business & leisure travelers. Centrally located in downtown Seattle, next to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, the hotel redefines the hospitality standard in the Pacific Northwest. Open spaces with a friendly accommodating spirit and high-tech wizardry, the hotel was created with meetings in mind. Its ballrooms, prefunction rooms and more than 25,000 square feet of meeting space feature marble, fine woods, and rich fabric decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Hyatt Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Seattle
Seattle Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.