We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location comfortable rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Downtown / Lake Union

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Downtown / Lake Union to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Downtown / Lake Union
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   925 Westlake Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #57 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Wailuku, Maui, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great location comfortable rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Loved the location just below Pike's Place. Great for walking to all the sites in Seattle

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the Railroad track
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    137
    64
    25
    12
See reviews for
75
63
16
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

The hotel is a standard Courtyard, nothing fancy. I had a great view, but the construction going on outside on the street keep me awake all night. The work is continuous and doesn't stop. The staff were very nice and courteous.

Room Tip: Walk over to Duke's Chowderhouse on the lake for a reasonable meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orvieto, Italy
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

I recently spent 4 nights here with family and really enjoyed this hotel. While the room was rather ordinary the view was great from our 7th floor perch. A big flat screen was nice but beds that were a bit too soft for my taste. The location was excellent right across from lake union and very close the the tram that goes directly to downtown. I would stay here again if my travels were to bring me to Seattle again

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Good location, friendly staff, clean rooms, parking is a little high, but you are close to downtown Seattle.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Service level here amazed me. This staff could immediately interchange with the Ritz Carlton and no one would be the wiser. I almost want to tour their HR. This is a walking business location for me with free street parking at night. Marriott Waterfront though is my prime choice for personal sans vehicle stay.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We chose the hotel based on location (near family) and price. Was good on both. While the room certainly was not luxurious, it was a nice size and decent, though a bit noisy at times. The bed was surprisingly comfortable. Towels were really scratchy. Our view was horrible (2nd floor) and we basically looked out onto a concrete roof. Staff were friendly and helpful. Had the buffet breakfast one morning ($13.95) which was pretty good. $20 to park. Hard to get in and out of the parking lot because of construction in front of the hotel while we were there.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

... that's where this hotel is. we have stayed here many times. service is consistently good, the rooms do not cause claustrophobia, and we love being near the lake. free wifi and access to the hotel's computer come in handy. it's an easy walk to seattle's wooden boat museum where old boats are lovingly restored, as well as to at least half a dozen restaurants on the water with views of the lake, boaters, kayakers, float planes.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Downtown / Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Downtown / Lake Union

Address: 925 Westlake Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Downtown / Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Downtown / Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Seattle Downtown / Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Courtyard Seattle Downtown
Seattle Marriott
Seattle Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Downtown / Lake Union, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.