We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DOWNTOWN Condo-PRIME LOCATION, parking, WIFI, pool

Seattle
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
happytrav...
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a weekend in Seattle for our daughters graduation. We loved the location we had drinks and appetizers at El Gaucho the night before the graduation festivities. The condo was very clean. We enjoyed the eclectic design of the condo. We loved the little deck it was a great place for our evening wine, and our coffee in the morning. We would definitely recommend this lovely condo. Emma was wonderful and very easy to work with. Thank you Emma... Make your reservations in advance we were very lucky because there was cancellation. Yeah!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The little balcony and the view.
Liked least: It was all great!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
GJM-Melbo...
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great location, but apartment is a bit 'old and tired'.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed in the courtyard apartment for 4 nights in early June 2013.
Emma and Van were easy to deal with and their communications were always prompt and informative.

The Belltown Court apartment block is extremely well located, midway between the Space Needle and Pike Place Market, easy walking distance to both. There are lots of restaurants and eateries in the area, Emma and Van make some good dining recommendations.

Unfortunately the apartment itself is a bit old and tired, the venetian blind in the bedroom cannot be closed properly because of the (very noisy) airconditioner that is installed in the window. The vertical blind in the lounge/dining area is missing several slats, with more falling off while we were there. It is a shame that the maintenance is not up-to-scratch because generally the apartment is well stocked with supplies. The apartment does not meet the claim of "Experience Seattle's ultimate urban condo living" though.

For the cost of the apartment I believe that you could stay in a nice downtown hotel that would be much better maintained and presented. Of course the downside of a hotel stay is that you do not have the same sense of 'my home' that an apartment gives, so I guess that it is a bit of a trade-off.

Overall we felt that the apartment did not quite live up to our expectations and we would look for somewhere else to stay if we were to return to Seattle.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Maintenance and finish quality
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Pjohnson5005
IL
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Fran & Lee
UK
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
AK_108
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This apartment is absolutely fabulous. I am in danger of going overboard with superlatives here, but honestly, I don't think I have stayed in a better rental location (or hotel, for that matter) in all my years of travelling.
Where do I start? The whole place is immaculate and tastefully decorated. The kitchen is fully equipped if you want to entertain (and they even have complimentary condiments for you to use) and everything - cutlery, crockery, glassware, pots and pans- is very very clean. Emma and Van even provide coffee beans and a grinder so that you can make fresh drip coffee every morning.
The bathroom has a great shower, lovely fluffy towels and even shampoo/soap for those who have forgotten to pack these essentials. The bedroom has ample closet space, a very very comfortable bed and a view of the Space Needle!
The facility has a small pool, a fitness centre and a sauna.
Being in trendy Belltown there is a great choice of restaurants and bars nearby, and Pike Place market is only a 7 minute walk away.
This place is in a great location, but just be warned that downtown Seattle has it's fair share of homeless people (who are not aggressive at all and will peacefully pass by if you say 'no sorry' to any of their requests), so if you are travelling alone late at night, might be worth getting a friend to walk you home just to be on the safe side.
I just want to thank Emma and Van for making my stay in Seattle a wonderful experience- your attention to every little detail was very much appreciated and I hope to stay with you again soon.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
happy traveler
ct
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Graham I
BC
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$180
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Emma W
12064517368
Speaks English, Spanish, French
Listed since : May 2012
Response Rate: 70 %
Response Time: Within a day
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing