We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for families who still want a bit of class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Icon Grill

Icon Grill
1933 5th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101, Seattle, WA 98101
(206) 441-6330
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Icon Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #282 of 3,488 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $21 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Virginia
Description: An oasis in city dining, this downtown Seattle location is whimsical in nature and comfortable without being boring. Icon Grill's "aroused Americana" menu showcases the higher quality ingredients in a sophisticated yet simple manner.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great for families who still want a bit of class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

had great food in a very nice atmosphere - adult restaurant but kid friendly (no kids menu but my kids are 7 n 9 so no prob)

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    134
    61
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Not all that”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

A couple coworkers and I had dinner this past week here. The peach beverage was ok. I didn't try the bread but heard the flavored butter were good. I did not order an appetizer. I ordered the salmon and it was a bit small and over cooked. The sides had to make it a filling meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I adore this place - hands down they have the best mac and cheese of anywhere I have ever been. I went twice in 2013 - we enjoyed the spring decor, and got to see how they decorate for Christmas later in the year. The service is fantastic - when you order the mac and cheese they have a special way of serving it. I will be visiting again next time I'm in Seattle!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Superb Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed in Seattle for three days, and we were so satisfied with our dinner and happy hour experiences at the Icon Grill, that we returned there every day of our stay. Their Papaya Ahi Tuna (served with wasabi potato cake) was the best tuna I've ever had, tender and tasty. Their spicy Cajun Tiger Prawns with Penne Pasta, which we had in the lounge during their happy hour, was superb and inexpensive. The service was great--fast and polite. And the decor with its glassware and art on the walls offers a first-class atmosphere. We highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent lemon sole”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Very good, professional service. an eclectic menu but everything done well. The best Panko crusted lemon sole I've had. Interesting decor- a fun place to go, you will be taken good care of.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Icon Grill also viewed

 

Been to Icon Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Icon Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.