We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large dog friendly hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2224 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 98 Hotels in Seattle
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    288
    84
    24
    18
See reviews for
256
196
30
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Rooms were nice, staff were friendly. Downtown location was very convenient. We stayed 3 nights prior to our Holland America Cruise Tour. We enjoyed a variety of ethnic restaurants which were close by.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

The reason my friends and I booked here for two days was the price, free parking and free wifi as well as breakfast being included. We had booked the cheapest room possible that had two beds and we were pleasantly surprised by how big it was. It had two queens and also came with a mini fridge and microwave. Although we did not have use for the two appliances, it would have been handy had we stayed for a few more days. The breakfast was pretty good for continental, it came with make your own waffle iron. Which turned out pretty good, it had boiled eggs, hot porridge, fruit, cereal and (strange but good) taquitos. The only thing is that the breakfast hours were a little short (6:30-9:30). They had this lemonade stand next to the elevators that was always full and free! So nice after walking about and coming back to that. And even though they had no restaurant, the coffee and hot water with tea and hot chocolate were self-served 24/7 which was really nice. The best part however was when I went to check out and go to the quick shuttle. I came down and requested a taxi, I went and waited outside and then a gentleman came outside and told me he could drive me. The hotel has a car service that will take you the airport/quick shuttle/cruise ship dock. It was really awesome! When the driver dropped me off and helped me with my bags, I tried to tip him and he refused. As I too work in the hospitality industry this is a huge thing for me! Someone that actually does his job because he cares! Bravo La Quinta! Bravo!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
131 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

While it's not the newest hotel, this La Quinta is well located near the Space Needle and museums, clean, reasonably priced and has a free hot breakfast. Parking is a bit dicey due to street restrictions and a tiny lot on hotel property. Staff were efficient. It would be better if the free breakfast options included more protein, like eggs, but that's a quibble as the waffles and fruit were fine.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is an excellent location for travelers visiting the downtown Seattle area. You are close to many of the "go to" locations in Seattle. This includes the Space Needle and Pike Place Market. It is well kept and the staff is very forthcoming and friendly. We stayed there prior to leaving on a cruise and they were very helpful in arranging transportation to the port on the day of the cruise. Try to get a room on the street side of the hotel. The back side looks directly into an open office building.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Good value for a downtown location. The exterior is, to put it charitably, drab, and the room was tired (the air conditioner being marginally effective). The neighborhood is convenient but could hardly be called attractive. BUT, you can get anywhere from there easily without a car, the room was spotlessly clean, and the waitstaff is, without exception, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. It is a very serviceable base for visiting Seattle.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
#60 of 98 in Seattle
3.5 of 5 stars 575 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#48 of 98 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 1,076 reviews
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#57 of 98 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 624 reviews
Downtown
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#14 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Address: 2224 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown , Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Seattle
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#46 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
La Quinta Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
La Quinta Seattle
Seattle La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.