We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all the way” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2224 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Good all the way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Nothing wrong with being good.
The room was nice, large and comfortable. TV, Air Conditioning, drapes all functioned well, (these are some of my pet pieves)
Breakfast was fair, not great, just good, but the coffee was very good.

The hallways are dreary and an artifact of the 1970's and somehow need to be updated. The building has been generally updated.

Location is very convenient if you're visiting South Lake Union with loads of bars and restaurants, and the Whole Foods is 1 block away. Parking is free, internet is free, breakfast is free.

I will go back, so I guess that's the best measuring stick.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    255
    73
    22
    18
See reviews for
231
173
28
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great location verly close walk to the space needle. The outside does not look like much but once you are inside the lobby you will be impressed. The room we had was nicely renovated. The staff were wonderful, extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast had a lot of variety. I would stay here again. It was pretty expensive for what we would normally want but it was worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My esteemed sister in law and I spent a night at this La Quinta during a recent visit to Seattle and were more than happy! First, it is clean and airy and in a great central location. The outside looks a little down in the heels but the inside is just what we needed....good breakfast with real china. We asked for real mugs and got those right off the bat. Good Yami yogurt. Lots of little seating areas around the lobby if you want to relax with your coffee and the free USA Today. Our room was clean and had a refrigerator and microwave in it. We had a selection of pillows on our beds and the beds were comfy. We walked right up 8th toward Nordstrom's Rack and then down to the waterfront. The location of this La Quinta is perfect...right by the Space Needle with the monorail right there, but it is an easy walk to Pike Market! A plus...located on the block behind the La Quinta is a Whole Foods Market, about a minute walk away! So you can stop checking around...this one is perfect for you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Looks like the hotel was resently renovated. Rooms were very nice and clean. Lobby was attractive with two computers in the lobby for guests. Breakfast was good too. My only complaint was the location. There is nothing much around it. No shops or restaurants. Dull location I guess you would say. You can walk to the Space Needle but Pikes market is a bit far. The view of the run down Antioch University Seattle student apartments across the street were not appealing at all. (or at less I think that's what the building was) It looked like an abandoned motel. My sister thought it was a half way house. But you can't blame LaQuinta for that. Lemonade in the lobby also a nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The rooms were great the continental breakfast was average, but they had free lemonade in the lobby which was very nice. The hotel was in a great location easy to walk to attractions. The only thing I didn't like about the hotel was the parking. The hotel states that is has free parking, which it does but it only has about 20 or so parking spaces, we were not able to find parking when we first got there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Address: 2224 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown , Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Seattle
#38 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
La Quinta Seattle
Seattle La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.