We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2224 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 95 hotels in Seattle
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very Nice Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

From the outside the hotel doesn't look like much, however inside is unexpected value! Room was beautiful. Bathroom was clean and well stocked. Bedding was amazing...wanted to take the sheet home with me. Room smelled nice and was very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    221
    201
    53
    20
    15
See reviews for
186
132
23
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Central NJ
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We picked this hotel based on location and value, and were exceptionally pleased with both. Our two main touring interests (in our one day pre-cruise stay) were Pike Place market and the Space Needle/Chihuly museum, and La Quinta Downtown was walking distance from both. The rooms were possibly the largest I've ever stayed in and looked to be brand new. Our rooms both had balconies, a separate area for the two sinks in each room, and a shower/bath and toilet in a room off the sink area.

Breakfast was included in the value-priced cost of the room and included many options not usually associated with included breakfasts, like yogurt and fresh-made waffles.

With all of these benefits, it came as no surprise that both the overall cleanliness of the hotel, and the service, were both also excellent. In short, if we ever find ourselves back in Seattle (we've been several times, already), this will be our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Seeing the outside of the hotel I was a little nervous at first, but once inside all fears were allayed. The hotel is extremely clean, modern, roomy and comfortable. The staff was knowledgeable of the city and gave us great tips on dining and sightseeing (including a $10 coupon to a local eatery that was delicious). Staff was friendly, kind and extremely courteous. The beds in the room were extremely comfortable and the bathroom was pristine. Free cookies, water and lemonade in the lobby and breakfast in the morning included many delicious hot entrees and make-your-own waffles.

It's also in a great location. Within walking distance to the Space Needle, dining, the Chihuly Gardens and more. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is an older hotel that has been upgraded and it is wonderful. The rooms were clean and roomy. The view was not great but acceptable. Our room had a balcony and that was great. There was a Whole Foods a block away. The whole Hotel was clean with a beautiful Lobby. The elevators were fast for an older hotel. It is 7 stories high so from different places you get a good view. The hotel is only about 5 or 6 blocks. The neighborhood seems to be pretty good though we were not out at night. The staff were wonderful and very polite and helpful. I can't say enough to praise them. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed for 2 days this week and I was pleasantly surprised. The room as very spacious and the beds were comfortable. The first thing I noticed was a large jug of iced lemonaide in the lobby that was quite good. Our room was not ready but they held our luggage while we roamed around. The hotel had a laundry room, workout room and a great breakfast. The place across the street is a little sketchy but the rest of the neighborhood was fun. Found a wonderful Italian place close by for pizza.

Room Tip: You can walk to the space needle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

It may not look like much from the outside, but this place was great! Walking distance from everything (Needle, Pike Market, shopping...), beautiful interiors, awesome staff (friendly, free upgrade!), free breakfast daily, a little market to buy snacks...free lemonade and water station, computers...what more could you want?! And no bed bugs...that's a plus, too. I would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights, April 14-17. Arrived Sunday afternoon to find a huge group of choir members checking out. No rooms ready for me to check-in. However, staff put my bags in a locked back room and called me a cab so i could go to Pike Place market. When i got back, was upgraded from a queen room to a king room on top floor. Service excellent, breakfast good, location in downtown good. Was unfamiliar with the computer system so Joseph from front desk got boarding pass for airline printed out for me the day before I left. Nice to have mini-fridge and microwave in room. Good value for reasonable price.

Room Tip: ask for top floor, balcony room facing west
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Address: 2224 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown , Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Seattle
#35 Business Hotel in Seattle
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
La Quinta Seattle
Seattle La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.